We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Una
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Topps(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Beach Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
803
175
36
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
175
36
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency squaredanube roomcinema roomeden roombreakfast in bedeggs benedictboutique hotelgreat cocktailsthe underground car parklarge tvdvd playerlounge areawalk in showerlovely hotelcocktail barboth morningsfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We arrived at 4pm to find a major power failure. No heat/lights etc. So after guaranteeing that their maintenance were on the case they gave us, free of charge two large glasses of wine and nibbles. Power duly restored at 5pm (as they said it would be ) ,hot water 15 minutes later and our room upgraded free of charge. A tour of all the rooms viewable was given, each very individual. Quality oozes, staff polite, friendly and on your level. No pomposity here, they don't need it as they are so good anyway.
The room featued a walk in shower in bedroom, with another bath in the loo as well. King size beds, options of breakfast in bed if you wish. Twenty four hour portarage, (yes really,no after 12pm there's nobody home) and if you want apparantly 24 hour bar service. The hotel is on Regency Square which is just lovely. No miserable back street here and hidden under the square is a massive NCP car park now run by the council and patrolled by East Sussex police. At March 2010 24 hour was £12.50 Expensive? well maybe but it's underground ,well lit, safe and within two minutes of the Hotel.
Breakfast? quality ingredients. Always judge by the sausages, not one piece of suspect item at all, pure decent qualty meat.
We were going back to Brighton in April and staying at another hotel.(4th Brighton visit) This time we have cancelled the other hotel and are coming back here in April with friends. That sums it up!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boltondriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Loving brighton in the way that I do, I saw that this was number 1 and thought I would give it a go!

I travelled down by car, only to be shown the NCP to park at an extra cost. I know that parking in brighton is at a minimum but I was not warned in advance of this and the NCP hardly felt safe and smelt strongly of urine! With no assistance with my bags

The room felt pokey and damp, the shower took ages to warm up and left a residue on the walls in the room which stayed throughout most the night.

I did have breakfast but ended up leaving most of it as it was more like hospital food, i had to leave and go and find a nearby greasy spoon to fill myself up!

The staff were friendly, but given the cost of this hotel you can find a lot better value in brighton! If you want to save your pennies I reccommend finding somewhere else to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank scotlad1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We had a two night stay at Hotel Una in their Eden room. The staff were fantastic. Extremely helpful and friendly. We had cocktails in their bar on the first evening before we went out and they were amazing. The best Mejito we've had (like a Mojito but with tequila).
The room was extremely spacious and clean. The bed was a good size. It was equipped with a flat screen tv and complimentary DVD's on request.
The bathroom was compact. It had Molton Brown toiletries (a personal favourite).
The shower is in the main part of the bedroom in the corner behind a screen. This is the feature of Eden. The shower was ok but the shower head wasn't very secure and kept falling off when showering. This the only negative of the whole stay (and is only a slight gripe).
Breakfast was nice- the cooked breakfast was very tasty. There was also fresh juices, cereals and yoghurts available.
The hotel is a stone's throw from the seafront and a short walk from the shops and Laines.
A very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Una Hotel. The location is great for the beach and for shopping and the hotel is lovely. We especially enjoyed the personable staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalelaurelKouklia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

This hotel is a home away from home. Stunning rooms - we had the Eden room and it was massive - you could watrch TV from the bath great for a lazy afternoon.
The staff here are the best I have ever encountered. Nothing was a problem and they all went outof there way to make aour stay perfect. If you want a perfect hotel in Brighton pick this one.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLaneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews