We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, really helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Stayed here over a Saturday night, check in was good staff very helpful with bags etc. showed us our room. Arranged dinner reservation for us that night at the Chilli Pickle - excellent place to eat. We stayed in Flores, nice room, the only thing I would say about the room is the bathroom is compact and when showering the water ends up all over the floor. Also slightly noisy in the morning.
Would I stay again yes definitely....in a different room though.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

853 - 859 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2010

We stayed here for one night when going to a gig at the Brighton Centre. It is ideally located for the Brighton Centre.

Check-in went smoothly and we were shown to our rooms and helped with our bags. Mine had the free-standing bath in the window; pretty pointless but kinda fun. The rooms (and hotel) are contemporary and nicely done. There is no disguising that the hotel is a converted house, and corridors etc get a bit narrow here-and-there.

The bar is open 24 hours!

Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eclipsemullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We arrived at 4pm to find a major power failure. No heat/lights etc. So after guaranteeing that their maintenance were on the case they gave us, free of charge two large glasses of wine and nibbles. Power duly restored at 5pm (as they said it would be ) ,hot water 15 minutes later and our room upgraded free of charge. A tour of all the rooms viewable was given, each very individual. Quality oozes, staff polite, friendly and on your level. No pomposity here, they don't need it as they are so good anyway.
The room featued a walk in shower in bedroom, with another bath in the loo as well. King size beds, options of breakfast in bed if you wish. Twenty four hour portarage, (yes really,no after 12pm there's nobody home) and if you want apparantly 24 hour bar service. The hotel is on Regency Square which is just lovely. No miserable back street here and hidden under the square is a massive NCP car park now run by the council and patrolled by East Sussex police. At March 2010 24 hour was £12.50 Expensive? well maybe but it's underground ,well lit, safe and within two minutes of the Hotel.
Breakfast? quality ingredients. Always judge by the sausages, not one piece of suspect item at all, pure decent qualty meat.
We were going back to Brighton in April and staying at another hotel.(4th Brighton visit) This time we have cancelled the other hotel and are coming back here in April with friends. That sums it up!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boltondriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Loving brighton in the way that I do, I saw that this was number 1 and thought I would give it a go!

I travelled down by car, only to be shown the NCP to park at an extra cost. I know that parking in brighton is at a minimum but I was not warned in advance of this and the NCP hardly felt safe and smelt strongly of urine! With no assistance with my bags

The room felt pokey and damp, the shower took ages to warm up and left a residue on the walls in the room which stayed throughout most the night.

I did have breakfast but ended up leaving most of it as it was more like hospital food, i had to leave and go and find a nearby greasy spoon to fill myself up!

The staff were friendly, but given the cost of this hotel you can find a lot better value in brighton! If you want to save your pennies I reccommend finding somewhere else to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank scotlad1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We had a two night stay at Hotel Una in their Eden room. The staff were fantastic. Extremely helpful and friendly. We had cocktails in their bar on the first evening before we went out and they were amazing. The best Mejito we've had (like a Mojito but with tequila).
The room was extremely spacious and clean. The bed was a good size. It was equipped with a flat screen tv and complimentary DVD's on request.
The bathroom was compact. It had Molton Brown toiletries (a personal favourite).
The shower is in the main part of the bedroom in the corner behind a screen. This is the feature of Eden. The shower was ok but the shower head wasn't very secure and kept falling off when showering. This the only negative of the whole stay (and is only a slight gripe).
Breakfast was nice- the cooked breakfast was very tasty. There was also fresh juices, cereals and yoghurts available.
The hotel is a stone's throw from the seafront and a short walk from the shops and Laines.
A very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Una Hotel. The location is great for the beach and for shopping and the hotel is lovely. We especially enjoyed the personable staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalelaurelKouklia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

This hotel is a home away from home. Stunning rooms - we had the Eden room and it was massive - you could watrch TV from the bath great for a lazy afternoon.
The staff here are the best I have ever encountered. Nothing was a problem and they all went outof there way to make aour stay perfect. If you want a perfect hotel in Brighton pick this one.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLaneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,990 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
847 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#11 of 43 in Brighton
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £103 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing