We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will certainly return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarium Guest House
Ranked #36 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Clean, cosy, next to the beach, super market just around the corner, everything perfect!!!!! The owner is super friendly and helpfull with instructions on the whereabouts. Really looking forward on returning here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

The guest house was a great place to stop for our first trip to Brighton.

A brilliant central location with easy access to the city centre or the beach, which we were lucky to make use of due to the fab weather we had on our stay.

We stayed for four nights and found the room extremely comfortable, with modern clean decoration. The en-suite was clean and everything was in good working order. The breakfast basket was a really nice touch.

The owners, Helen and Scott, were really friendly and attentive, telling us about the local area.

We would highly recommend this guest house

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bolsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Me and my sister stopped here for a two night weekend and were very pleased with the guest house. The Location is excellent, about 3mins away from the sea front and 10mins away from the coach station. Which was convenient as we travelled by coach, so it meant not having to travel too far with our bags.The guest house also gives you the option to store your bags when checking out. Once arrived we were greeted by the owner, who was friendly and came across approachable and welcoming. He showed us to our room and offered to help with bags. The room was upgraded free of charge (which was a nice surprise). The room was a spacious size, fresh and clean, with a table and chair by the window. The view from the window was nice, the Brighton wheel and sea. The breakfast basket was a little disappointing, however met the needs. I would maybe recommend mini cereal boxes and a small milk in the fridge as I we did run out or individual wrapped croissant. The bathroom was also a good size, clean and complete with towels, mini shampoo and shower gel. However there was no hocks or shelves to put clothes on. At the end of the stay we were even given a free copy of the owners book, which was a nice gesture.

I would definitely stop here again and recommend to couples, small groups of family and friends that visiting Brighton for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izzie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in August was brilliant, very central, rooms are gorgeous and spotlessly clean. Even though it was only a guesthouse the bed was made everyday which gave it a little edge on other places we have stayed. White shutters were gorgeous, would highly reccommend this guesthouse. The little fruit breakfast basket was also a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Behhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. Made to feel very welcome with the warmest of atmospheres. We were helped with our luggage and then shown to our room. The rooms have all your amenities and was beautifully decorated and very clean. You are just a stones throw away from the pier and seafront, plus every thing you need for an enjoyable stay is on your doorstep.

We will definitely be using this guest house again and again and again. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. :-))

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Spent so long choosing a place to stay and so glad I choose this guest house. It is owned by a couple who are very helpful and will let you drop of your luggage early etc before checking in time and are very happy to help if you have any questions or queries there. They provide maps etc to people who did not know the area very well. Free internet, large spacious rooms with fridge if you wish to use it and nice bathroom.

Room Tip: Superior Room is a great choice, top floor further away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
The Griffin Guest House
The Griffin Guest House
#22 of 95 in Brighton
424 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Pier Guest House
Grand Pier Guest House
#37 of 95 in Brighton
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kelvin
The Kelvin
#50 of 95 in Brighton
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boydens
Boydens
#31 of 95 in Brighton
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#44 of 95 in Brighton
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
One Broad Street Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarium Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarium Guest House

Address: 13 Madeira Place, Brighton BN2 1TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £87 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarium Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Attractive property, appealing en-suite rooms. Furniture and fittings are of very good quality, with cleanliness remaining a keynote throughout, all looks pristine" - AA Inspection Report 2008. Contemporary and stylish Wi-Fi enabled Guest House located in fashionable 'Kemp Town' close to seafront and city centre. Fully en suite with 6ft wide beds and oblique sea views from some bedrooms. Flat screen TVs with digital freeview. Complimentary tea and coffee. Non-Smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aquarium Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Guest House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing