We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab stay at the beautiful Belle of Brighton!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in the heart of Brighton
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Set in the heart of Brighton
Kitchen
En-suite shower room
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
Bedroom 2
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Bedroom 3 with en-suite
Amazing custom built beds
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jemma L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fab stay at the beautiful Belle of Brighton!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a wonderful hen weekend at the Belle of Brighton! The apartment is stunning, very modern and quirky and in a great central location. It was very clean and had everything you could possibly need. We were a group of 10 and fitted very comfortably with lots of space leftover. We all loved it! The management company were also very helpful and responded quickly to my emails before the trip. I would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
So pleased you had a successful weekend and all the best for the upcoming wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan1953_1...
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One word - WOW !”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place was amazing, unusual and one of the best places I have ever stayed in. I just loved it. It had bags of character, which it had retained, even though it had been updated and furnished with no expense spared. The living room was light, airy and comfy with plenty of seating and a fantastic dining area. The bedrooms were so unusual, with split level bunk beds in one of them. The kitchen was small but more than well equipped and there were baths and showers and a wet room. The apartment had lovely polished wooden floors and was spotlessly clean and even provided towels. I love the quirkiness of the place too - the sloping wooden floor where the bedrooms were, the lights inside what looked like a climbing wall ! I thought that the location was good - right on the corner of a busy road with easy access to shops and eateries, and a quieter, residential road. I would highly recommend it for larger parties of people . To be honest though, I don't think it would be suitable for children - wooden floors throughout, which could be slippery, especially the sloping floor near the bedrooms. The staircases would not be easy for a small child to negotiate, but if it's an all-adult, fantastic place you want, then this is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the quirkiness.
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us your lovely review. Delighted to hear that you were so pleased with the property and enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec-93
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing - a great weekend away in a great house!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at The Belle of Brighton (formerly The Toast of Brighton) for my friend’s hen do. We were a group of 11x and stayed Friday-Sunday. I have nothing but good things to say about the house, it was just perfect for a large group and had absolutely everything you could possibly need!! The whole place was superbly decorated with a modern feel but remaining cosy. The real fire was great and the large dining table/living area was a real win for such a large group to be comfortably seated together. We had a private chef in on the Saturday to cook us dinner which was booked through Crown Gardens and so well recommended, the chef himself was lovely (I think his name was Leron?) and the food was delicious. When he left the kitchen looked untouched as he had cleared/loaded the dishwasher and put the leftovers in the fridge for us – perfect! We also had a cocktail class and butler in the buff which worked well around the large table. The house itself is well situated and within walking distance everywhere. Overall it was just fabulous!! & extremely clean, the place was spotless! A big thanks to Crown Gardens for being on hand in the run up to our stay and on the day coming to meet us with the keys as we had got lost! Thank you, we will definitely use you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, location
Liked least: All was great!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
We are absolutely thrilled your weekend went so well and we were able to contribute to its success. All the best to the hen and her husband-to-be.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open space and decor
Liked least: Bathroom next to the kitchen was tiny and the shower was basically on the toilet.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Toast. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here with a group of girls for my 40th birthday, the place was amazing, very clean and modern and so big that you never felt cramped, even with 13 people all getting ready.
It's right next to the lanes so shopping was only a short walk away along with lots of bars, pubs and food places. I would stay here again anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Toast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you're more than welcome to come back next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and space
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such great feedback. Pleased that you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Brighton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing