We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beki19865...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had an awesome stay

Although can sleep 14 would say 10 comfortably

Good location with a lovely cafe on the corner for breakfast

Beautiful house, although bath on 1st floor wasn't clean - I cannot fault the rest

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, for the last 3 years we have had an amazing response and everybody has enjoyed their stay at the house.
We are so sorry you reported the bath unclean we have recently employed a new contract cleaner, since your comments we no longer have them cleaning the house, I'd like to thank you for bringing this to our attention as cleanliness has always been one of our main priorities. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Ash
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T
Tean
1 review
“Seriously gorgeous house!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed here with 12 of my friends for my hen part in July 2016!! Can quite honestly say the house is THE best I've stayed in, the house is stylish, spacious, fun with a great location!! Lots of thought gone in to the high spec of the house with the Hot tub and sound system throughout the house being our highlights x would highly recommend this place and Ash was great to deal with!! Can't wait to go back again in the future xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay S
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding Holiday Home 10/10”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family & I have just had a fabulous weekend break at 14a Church Place. It is a luxurious & beautifully clean house in the most picturesque setting just a few minutes walk from the sea. The furniture & fittings are of very high quality & yet it is a cosy & a much loved home.It has everything you would need for a perfect holiday including a fantastic hot tub that all the family enjoyed. Owner was always contactable if I had any questions, most helpful. I have no hesitation recommending this holiday home, will defiantly be booking again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and welcoming, made our Christmas!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurarae9...
West Malling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for my 21st Birthday!”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I last minute decided I wanted to go to Brighton for the weekend for my 21st with my friends. I messaged ash the week before and he was very helpful and luckily the house was free that weekend! We exchanged emails back and forth and Ash made sure that everything was ready for when we arrived on the Friday. When we got there Ash had made sure that the music was blaring and the lights were on (perfect for a night time arrival). The house is fantastic! I have never been in such a beautiful modern house! Its in a perfect location walking distance from the sea front and a cheap taxi ride home from a night out! The house is equipped with everything you could ever need including wifi! The beds are the comfiest I have ever slept in! All of us girls had an amazing time and cant wait to book to stay here again!

You'd be mad not to want to stay here!

Thanks again Ash you and the house were amazing!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LP2897
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent house, good for large groups.”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

To celebrate finishing school, we visited the house as a group of 14 teenage girls. We found it to be large and as advertised (bar the hot tub which turned out to be in the bath, but was excellent nonetheless). The property was very modern and well-furnished. There were enough beds to sleep us all and four bathrooms (although the one on the top floor lacked a door) which more than accommodated our needs. Ash was very helpful for the duration of our stay and ready to answer any of our questions, no matter how trivial/odd. The sound system was brilliant and proved to be very useful. It is located close to a bus stop, and we found that this was an invaluable service which allowed us to travel freely around Brighton and Hove. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and have recommended it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing