We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business or pleasure trip!”
Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business or pleasure trip!”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The Jury's in Brighton is a very modern-looking hotel - perhaps slightly unfriendly from the outside - but the welcome is very warm and the reception staff are both friendly and helpful.
The rooms are quite basic but of a fair size and air-conditioned, very clean and nice comfortable beds. Nice bathroom with good shower.
Breakfast is served in the restaurant area and is excellent - self-service - all the usual eggs, bacon, sausages etc. plus unlimited toast and lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, bread rolls etc.
There is also a secure room for storing luggage if you are going into town before departure.
The location is immediately next to the railway station so an ideal location but also very quiet and peaceful.
Would thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: There didn't seem to be any difference between superior and standard rooms apart from the superi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    843
    329
    86
    53
See reviews for
539
544
108
480
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights, Fri and Sat. Booked through hotels.com and got a great rate on hotels.com for superior room, got a double and single bed. Usual standards, new feel and quiet. However bathroom wasn't cleaned entirely with some odd blood looking stains on the wall.
Only problem is location, its at opposite side of train station to the town and at 3am in morning, the station can be closed meaning finding an alternative route home which was difficult.
Expensive for what we got but it did the job none the less
Tip for Jurys: If you have so many signs about valuables, please put safes into the room, a nice small investment. And who in this day and age charges for wifi, its even free in Oceana, the nightclub!

Room Tip: Cheapest price was NOT on their own website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishtourerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This hotel is very close to the train station (in fact sign posted from the platform I arrived at!) and a pleasant walk to the city centre/ sea front.... may be worth checking the best way to get there though. For reasons unknown to me I took a rather odd route through the less attractive sights of Brighton to reach the sea front- go back through the train station and out the main entrance and the walk is a pleasant one!

I was initially allocated a very very basic room, it was small, had only a shower and a three quarter bed. I wouldn't have asked for a room swap but the toilet flush gave out a noise like a ship coming into dock! So, I requested a room change and was glad I did. It seems strange to give out such small basic rooms when other much more comfortable and well equipped rooms are available. My second room was much larger with a double and a single bed, bath (albeit a very shallow one!) and shower and biscuits aplenty. A much more comfortable experience.

Staff were efficient, friendly and welcoming. Clearly others have had different experiences but all staff I encountered were professional.

Breakfast was a bit manic! Clearly this is a busy hotel and this was reflected at breakfast. It was buffet style with a cooked and continental selection. One thing I would say is there must be something wrong with the dishwasher. I picked up 4 bowls before I gave up on my fruit salad option and went for toast instead. All 4 bowls had the remnants of someone elses breakfast stuck fast to them. Not a pleasant way to start the day! I should have alerted staff to this but like I say breakfast was a bit manic and it cannot have escaped their attention that dark coloured cereal was welded to the bowls.

The bar/ restaurant area looked nice enough, although I did not eat there.

All in all, Jurys Inn is quite run of the mill- it is what it is- a chain hotel with set standards that are neither remarkable nor below standard. The staff were pleasant and happy to help. If I were to return to Brighton on business I would use this hotel again- for pleasure I would probably seek out competetive rates from hotels closer to the sea front.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper probably best not to have the ice dispenser outside your room! It can be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helensuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I was on a business trip and had a meeting in the evening near the station. The meeting was to last a few hours then I had another the next day in the morning. I wanted to be near the station so that I could arrive just in time at the hotel, dump my stuff, go to my meeting. Then be close by the next morning. The Jurys Inn cost me £72 for the room, Millie booked me in, she was very sweet and efficient and managed my check in brilliantly. She offered me an upgrade to a larger rom with busuits and an iron but I could order an iron from housekeeping anyway. I declined. The room was very basic with a sink, toilet basin shower (no bath). Gilchrist and Soames soap screwed to the wall by the sink and in the shower. The bed was comfortable and the linen acceptable for the value. A flat screen TV coffee and tea and, if you want it, wired internet at a cost. The room was clean functional and adequate for my needs. I noted other reviewers stated noise so I opted and was given a room on the top floor (5) The window opened fully and there was no noise other than sea gulls which I love, better than an alarm clock!

Room Tip: Best rooms are the corner rooms which cost £92
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Although i am not that sort of person who will write reviews and recommenadtions, but today i felt i should write something about this hotel. I am currently writing from the hotel. Believe it or not, the are in soup to wash you hands in the bathroom. It is 1 am and i can hear people in the corridor talking loudly. If you got car, you will go through a long drama to pay for your parking which belongs to another company. This is the worst ever horel i have been

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfayez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed for one night and to be honest, didn't spend much time in it. Quick check in , clean room - nothing special. Outlook of room was facing other hotel room windows, so kept my curtains shut. Room very clean. Shower a bit pathetic but it did the job. Breakfast not really worth writing about - one of those breakfasts you choose to eat because it's included - that's all. Really nothing very special but I will say, it is good value , extremely close to the station, and pleasant enough staff. For a couple of nights on business it's absolutely fine. It does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Stayed here for two nights and would recommend it.

Location: close to the station so if your room is on that side, you do hear a bit of noise, but nothing too problematic. Also handy for The Lanes, with the seafront about 15 mins walk away.

Room: reasonably sized with bed-settee as well as the double bed; OK equipment wise.

Staff: not always the most on the ball (check in was slow), but certainly not rude as some reviewers have commented.

Restaurant: good buffet breakfast including continental and cooked items. Evening meal at the hotel was convenient but service is slow and the food nothing special so instead opt for one of Brighton's good restaurants.

There were quite a few large groups and stag/hen parties in which did make the hotel a little on the noisy side, but if you went mid-week you'd avoid them!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babydrag0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 44 in Brighton
2,109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Property: Jurys Inn Brighton
Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing