We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”
Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I really enjoyed my two night stay at Jury's Inn, Brighton. Staff were excellent, very polite and attentive. The room was lovely, so clean and felt very homely. The room was warm, soft carpet, bed was so comfortable and they have just upgraded the televisions to quality Samsung flat screen LCD's with Freeview. The breakfast in the morning was out of this world, and you could eat as much as you liked on a 'help yourself basis'. The hotel is is located perfectly nexed to Brighton station. That said is was so quiet, you would never believed you were next to a main road and one of the busiest stations in the South! I would highly reccomend anyone to stay here if visitig Brighton...We will deffinately be back!

Room Tip: I was in a standard double room and I believe whichever room you are given will be very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pp7822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,020 - 2,026 of 2,327 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect of a hotel named "Jurys Inn." I was expecting a Bed & Breakfast, so it was to my surprise when the taxi pulled-up in front of a tall, well-appointed building with a glossy reception.

The major selling point of this hotel for me is the location. It faces the train station, which was ideal for me as I had to take the train twice during my stay in Brighton. If you walk through the hotel, you arrive almost in the heart of the downtown area (West Street). There are streets of shops and restaurants all within a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

The breakfast is a buffet and the selection is quite varied. I didn't eat lunch in the hotel, but dinner is available. You can place your order and eat in the bar area or take it up to your room. I didn't like that there was no room service. To eat, you either need to have your meal downstairs or, if you preferred to eat in your room, then you still need to go and order it at the bar and then take it up with you or have it brought up to you. Since I was here on the two occasions I had dinner in the hotel, I figured that I might as well wait for it.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The furnishing looked new and clean. The bed was certainly very roomy.

The lighting in my room was rather dull for my taste. It's great when I wanted dim lighting for a cosy feel, but when I needed more light, I didn't have the option of increasing it.

My bathroom was built for equal access for the fully-abled and less-abled guests. I don't know if all the bathrooms were like this or if I just happened to be assigned to that room. I applaud the fact that Jurys Inn takes the comfort of all its guests very seriously. For me, though, it meant that water from the shower tended to spill beyond the boundaries of the shower area, because there was no border demarcating the shower from the rest of the bathroom floor. This is a small price to pay however for the comfort of all guests.

In all, I think this a good place to stay. I can't compare it to any other hotel in Brighton, but by itself it has a lot of pluses, which made it a convenient and comfortable hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsOreoluwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night on a business trip. It is right next to the station, very handy as I arrived late at night. Clearly not so good if you want a view over the sea, but good for what I needed. Room was clean, quiet, comfortable. I got a good night's sleep. Breakfast was included in the rate, all self service, food was good for a standard hotel breakfast, not sure I would have paid extra for it

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ally_pally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here for a stag party in twin rooms . One double ,one single .great price ,clean,good friendly staff , nice bar (a bit pricy ) .
Lots of hen and stag party's as well as family's and couples . Very quite in hall ways considering the stags and hens but I didn't hear no shouting .
Car park is right across the road £11 till 4am then before you leave phone the number and top it up . Post code for hotel on there web site is wrong but if you just put in Brighton station then follow signs for car park and you'll get there .
You have about an hour to pay for your parking by phone (quick and easy) the number is all around the car park .
I would return to the hotel as its very nice and situated close to all amenity's .
I didn't eat there so can't tell you what the foods like .
Stayed the 4/3/12 . Hope this helps ....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANDEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We booked into a large twin room (449.) It was large, clean and well decorated. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom and shower were clean.

The hotel is modern and well decorated. The breakfast was buffet style, but on the whole good. The only gripe was the shower curtain was stained, and there were no biscuits with the complimentary tea and coffee. When I phoned reception, a brusque woman said that they were not included in standard rooms. How mean is that? Even the cheapest b and b's include biscuits! (We paid £100 for the night.) What a bunch of old meanees!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Well situated. Just 5 minutes from the lively North Laine area with it's funky shops, bars and restaurants. Fab breakfast - buffet style with fresh ingredients from fresh fruit to an indulgent cooked English. Comfortable bar area. Room quiet and spacious - slept better than in my own bed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Hotel is in great location, 1 minute walk from Brighton train station. Very friendly welcoming staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Had great nights sleep. Ice machines on every floor - its these little touches which add to a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,318 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
847 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £63 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing