We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to explore Brighton from”
Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good place to explore Brighton from”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

So I came here for a weekend with the GF, and we wanted to explore a bit of Brighton. I used Jurys Inn reward points for the room, so cannot say much about prices.

Location: really handily, right next to the train station. Just a short walk away, is the "Laines" area of Brighton, which is full of cool shops to see, nice things to eat and great little cafes. There are a couple of chain places around here, but stay away from them, and support the independents!

Room itself was fine, large, clean and in good condition. Nothing fancy, but clean and functional - kind of what I expect from Jury's Inn.

Didn't try the restaurant for breakfast - but why would you when there are some AWESOME places to eat nearby? See my other reviews for details.

Room Tip: Look out for stag and hen groups when arriving, and ideally don't get put near them. I wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christocar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    966
    351
    105
    62
See reviews for
631
668
128
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed in Jurys inn Brighton for 5 nights recently with a friend, very clean and staff very friendly and effecient,
room cost 55 euro perperson per night without breakfast which was a bit pricy, no entertainment or swimming pool on site, but hotel was very near train station and easy to get bus down town, would recommend this hotel if you want a quiet holiday but near enough to other facilities

Room Tip: Rooms are quite small but no noise from train station, we were on fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Managed to get a really good rate during Jubilee Bank Holiday.
Pleasant stay.
Friendly desk staff - although slightly out of the way for enjoying the nightlife that Brighton has to offer.
But a taxi is only about £6, so if you dont mind and want a bit of luxury then go for it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here a few times whilst visiting Brighton and Hotel is always resonably priced and good location, short walk to the high street and Beach/ Pier! Likely that I will stay here again. Many thanks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

It was what I expected. Good, clean and convenient. Next time I go to Brighton Im staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crom86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Booked through Expedia for a one night stay on a Friday. Nice modern building right next to Brighton station. Easy to walk into town. Room was functional and clean. Negatives were that you could hardly see through the window as it was so dirty, but then there wasn't anything very pleasant to see when you made the effort, and the toilet made a noise like an aircraft preparing for take off when filling after a flush. We ate in the hotel, and the bar food was OK. Breakfast was also OK, apart from juices which were watery and tasteless. May others have commented on the car park payment issues; I ended up having to pay for two days (£23) despite the fact that I was in Brighton for a total of about 18 hours. As it is the station car park, that's not really the hotel's fault, but alternatives are limited. Overall just OK.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWT999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear MWT999

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was sorry to read your negative comments. We have a window cleaning programme in place so I apologise the window in your room was not cleaned that week. Unfortunately as we are very centrally located, the view will only reflect our city location. I appreciate your comments on the car park however it is one of the cheapest car parks in the city at that price.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed here as part of a friend's hen weekend package. After a lot of confusion about whose name the hotel rooms were booked in (and the fact that the hotel were under the impression we needed 4 rooms when we actually needed 5), we finally managed to get keys to our rooms. I was a bit taken aback that we were asked for a credit card deposit of £100 per room (I would have been happy simply to give my credit card number as you often have to for any room charges etc.), but I was assured that this would be refunded if the rooms were left in good condition.

The room was a good size and the beds/pillows were comfy. We couldn't get the air conditioning to work so were a bit hot, but we opened the window instead. For some reason our bathroom really smelled strongly of cigarette smoke for our whole stay, despite it being a non-smoking room. But other than that, I was reasonably happy with the room.

I think that it could have been made clearer to us whether or not breakfast was included as there was some confusion about this, and also confusion about how to pay for parking in the car park opposite the hotel (the car park attendant advised us to pay at the hotel, the hotel advised us that the car park wasn't anything to do with them). Perhaps if I stayed there again and booked directly, some of these things might be more obvious!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Anna T
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our security deposit procedures are standard and the lead booker for your group would have been advised of this. All our rooms are non smoking and of course would have been fully serviced prior to your arrival. I am at a loss as to how the smell of smoke would have drifted in! The car park is owned and operated by Southern Rail so we have never had an involvement in processing payment. I can only state that the car part attendant was new to his role and was not aware of otherwise.
Should you wish to visit us again, please feel free to contact me directly and ill be more than happy to manage your booking
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Property: Jurys Inn Brighton
Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing