We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Customer Service,Quality food and Pleasant Atmosphere”
Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Top Customer Service,Quality food and Pleasant Atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I have not got a bad word to say about my stay in this hotel.It had everything as far as i was concerned. Location was key as we got off the train and the hotel was a 2 min walk for station.Additionally the hotel is a less than 5 min walk from the town and the staff were very pleasant when we asked for locations such as a nice place to eat. The food was top class, firstly the breakfast were delicious and covered a variety of options from cereal,fruits,croissants to a full fry. You could eat as much as you want aswel. Also I had the jury's inn signature burger twice during my stay and it was lovely and reasonably priced. The atmosphere in this hotel was very friendly,any queries or questions we had were answered politely and the staff were very helpful. Also I found the management to be very sociable and would stop for a quick chat about our stay which I found to be a nice touch. The rooms were excellant, very clean and spacious. Basically I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,001
    949
    345
    101
    59
See reviews for
614
653
127
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The location of the Hotel is outstanding , just a 30min train journey from Gatwick Airport and is located beside Brighton Train station. On arrival the hotel was extremely clean and we were greeted at reception. The rooms had everything we needed. The Bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. The bar serves food til 10pm. I had the jurys inn Signature burger which was lovely and filling before going out. The breakfast provided great choice whether you wanted the fry which was outstanding or the lighter option of melon and fruit with yogurt . Any requests We made were dealt with efficiently and with a smile. If you are looking for a hotel centrally located , Clean and top class customer service , Jurys Inn Brighton is your hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I have stayed here roughly once a month on a Saturday night for over a year now. We come back because the customer service is good and the rooms are quiet, clean, comfy and have A/C temp control. We choose the J.I over other hotels at the front that are more luxurious in decor and furnishing for a few simple reasons, we always sleep well, eat well at breakfast and never encounter any problems that are not quickly solved by their helpful staff. On a less positive note I have paid £184.00 to visit this coming weekend and I think that it very expensive for one night anywhere however the general cost of Brighton Hotels has increased across the board since last year so I understand that the management still think they offer a fair price. It would be nice for frequent and loyal customers such as ourselves to be able to get some sort of discount. It is true that you may encounter some hen/stag return late night noise but as hotel rooms go we think the sound proofing is better than most and you will have far, far less noise than if staying at the front. It is a 10 min walk if you know which way to go (ask) and very handy for the North Laines which we love. See you soon J.I Brighton :-)

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lou78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Lou78
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I was happy to read that you enjoy staying with us and I of course value my regular customers. I would be more than happy to do something for you on your next visit. Can I ask that you contact me at the address below prior to your next visit?
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

A good sized room with a very comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities and nice bathroom. This pleasant atmosphere was shattered at 4 am by a Hen party. Having tried to ring reception twice I had to get dressed and go downstairs in person to complain. The issue was quickly resolved and the deputy manager apologised and also made a very good compensatory offer. Excellent customer service.As for the Hen parties, maybe they should rethink.

Helpful?
Thank portia09
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed as part of a hen party package. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We arrived 1.5 hours early for check in and rooms were all ready and we went straight up. Not enough towels provided but we requested more and these were swiftly provided for us. Breakfast was amazing! Loads to choose from and all good quality beautiful food. There were lots of other hen/stag parties staying the hotel but we still didn't find it excessively noisy - no more than any hotel u would stay in. Taxis arrived as requested booked by reception staff to take us into town. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would happily return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoerodda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We found the hotel very comfortable. It is nice that the family room we had had a double and a single bed, much nicer than having a sofa bed as the additional bed. The beds were very comfortable also. Ice machines are very handy. The hotel is situated behind the train station, I mistakenly thought it was on the way down to the seafront, therefore a little less convenient than expected. Less noisy though because of this. (We were there Tues to Thurs, some other reviews suggest noisy on weekends). I would like to say thanks to the Duty Manager / F&B Manager (Anna Jones?) for being so helpful when my little boy was poorly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqandrews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Jacqandandrews1
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope little Peter is feeling better.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Brighton in the future
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the May bank holiday, paid an amazing £20 for the room with a jurys inn special offer, which was incredible value. Hotel is sign posted from the train station and is a 3 minute walk. Its under 10 minutes to the lanes and 15-20 mins to the seafront. Its a terrific location. We were in room 120 on the 1st floor, its very clean and comfortable and has everything you need for an overnight stay. There is also drinking water and ice available in the corridors which is very handy! My only complaint in the room are the pillows are horrible, really uncomfortable, we tried the spare pillows but they're also awful. Room 120 is by the road so you can hear buses in the morning, however its not a busy road. No train noise at all. There are alot of hen and stag dos and they did wake us up coming in in the early hours of the night, walking down the street shouting, retrospectively we'd ask for a room on a higher floor. Good service, allowed to check in early at 1pm, & can store your luggage on check out. Didn't eat in the hotel, but can recommended langlees cafe which is 5 minutes down the road if you want good quality breakfast - full works with tea and toast for £6! Overall a very pleasant stay at the jurys inn Brighton, don't expect 4 star, this is a good value, clean & decent newish hotel. I would definitely recommend staying here if the price is right, & we'll be back in December on another bargain room deal! Thanks jurys inn!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiewalker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear sophiewalker79
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments in regards to our location have been mirrored by other reviewers. We have recently upgraded our pillow offering and im sorry this didn’t meet with your satisfaction. I’m sure I can do something on this when you return in December. If you would like me to book this for you, please feel free to contact me at the address below.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Property: Jurys Inn Brighton
Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing