We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice weekend in Brighton”
Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 August 2013

we stayed in this hotel in June it was a last minute break and this hotel was the best value.. It is across from the train station which would be great if arriving by train also there is parking opposite the hotel approx. £11 a day. It is a short walk down to the sea front and the lanes but this this was ok. I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind being away from the seafront.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lally63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Lally63,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are one of the best value Hotels in the city and very convenient if travelling by car or train.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,240)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Brighton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,715 - 1,721 of 2,240 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Excellent disabled facilities. An excellent 10 day stay with my quadraplegic husband. Were able to hire electric bed and hoist and bring own toilet seat. Unfortunately we had noisy neighbours throughout the stay. Very good buffet breakfast though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Private P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Private P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I do apologise about your neighbours. I’m glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us regardless. I am aware that this was your second stay with us. If you are visiting us again, please drop me a line and I will facilitate the booking for you.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Thanks staff for making our holiday so fantastic. you were so friendly and nothing too much trouble.Rooms clean and spacious, facilities great. restaurant meals superb. All our queries dealt with by reception staff very promptly and without hassle.
Our group had special needs and couldn't have been catered for better anywhere else

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SU L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear SU L
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I was delighted to read that your group enjoyed their stay with us. It was a pleasure catering for you and I hope you choose to visit us again in the future.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Good location, great rates, clean. Bit noisy but it is Brighton.
Reception team were very helpful and pleasant. Its close proximity to the station was appealing, just a 5 minuet walk. Also just a few minuets to the North Lanes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Kirsty M
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you have noticed, Brighton itself is a lively and vibrant city and visitors do tend to ‘let themselves go’. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose to visit again in the near future.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I cant say it is beautiful and cant say I was expecting more but...Jury's inn is Jury's inn... Modern hotel not B&B, proper size rooms, comfortable beds, proper walls and decent size bathrooms... Brighton is a bit PRICEY in the season and if I have to pay I have chosen to pay something I know. Very friendly and smiling staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, comfy beds so what else one would need for a weekend in Brighton. Less than 5 minutes from the train station so once you check out you can spend afternoon in Brighton, collect your bags from hotel and then go to the station. Just loved it

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dexion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear dexion
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We maintain the Hotel to the highest possible standards and offer some of the best value accommodation in the city. I hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I recently stayed at the this hotel and wasn'timpressed. For a Hotel which caters for hen/stags I don't think they are very organised or capable of taking large bookings correctly. We had issues booking in and excuses by the rude receptionist which which has since been contradicted several times by two seperate managers. I still don't know exactly what went on as they seem to deny all responsibility!!! The rooms were adequate although you expect more for what you pay. You'll just have to get used to the slamming of the doors,we had it continuously from 6.30am, we can't have been unlucky enough to have a whole floors worth of inconsiderate people! A bit of advise... If anyone gets the receptionist Nicole then wait to see someone else. She is rude, miserable (not just on one occasion) and extremely unhelpful which is not what you need to start your weekend break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elysia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Elysia S
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We cater for a number of groups on a monthly basis without incident. I am aware that your post is in relation to a group booking whose lead guest has made a recent post. I do feel you have only one side of the story but as we (the guest who posted the previous review and I) have reached a resolution, I will draw a line under the issue. Our focus on customer service is clearly evident through other guest reviews and indeed Nicole has been commended for her friendliness.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night in July. Whilst there was stag and hen party evidence, we were not disturbed by it. The windows do open on vent, the breakfast was fine for mopping up a hangover. The staff were pleasant. In terms of value for money, this was the cheapest hotel with reasonably decent reviews we could find, at relatively short notice. Brighton is expensive, paticularly at short notice. The hotel rooms do slam hard but I guess this is due to fire regs and guests not realising and being considerate. Hotel was fine for a chain type hotel and better than many.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Chantal M
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. You correctly pointed out that we are one of the best value Hotels in the city in terms of our offering and value for money. Brighton is an expensive city to visit particularly in season but I feel our rates are extremely competitive.
I hope you choose to visit us again soon in the near future
Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
825 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £72 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing