We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base”
Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed in here for a few nights with work. Good little hotel with nice staff. Didn't have any problems with the cleanliness of the room. Great location for catching the train and not too far away from the pier.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank mrslaurariddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear l_smith1984
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was disappointed with your rating of us as it does seem you were happy with your stay and our facilities – even complimentary. Nevertheless, thank you for your positive review and I hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,815 - 1,821 of 2,414 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

First may i just say a big thank you for the early check in . My husband and i had been travelling from 4 o clock that morning and were really tired. We found the hotel very good . It was a short walk to the bars and shopping area. The staff were all very friendly. the room we stayed in was very clean and housekeeping called daily . we could not fault the breakfast . The bar food was was very tasty. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 127susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear 127susan
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. You’re more than welcome in regards to the early check in. Feel free to drop me a line if you choose to visit us again. I will make all the arrangements for you.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in Jurys Inn Brighton on New Years Eve. We got a good deal through a 3rd party website. The hotel is very conveniently located for the train station and then it is about a 10-15 minute walk down into the centre of town. The North Laines start about a 5 min walk away.

The hotel felt modern and clean and the reception staff were very welcoming during check in. The room was fairly basic but a good size and more comfortable than the likes of a Travelodge. We also like the ice machines on each floor as it enable us to chill a bottle of bubbly!

My only complaint was the thin walls between rooms, this could of been due to our room being connected to another for larger parties but it didn't put off the amorous couple in the room next door!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzyBoo-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear LizzyBoo-D
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope your had a great nice out on NYE and im happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the couple next door to keep you awake too late!!
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My daughter and I chose this hotel to host a family lunch because of its disabled facilities and its proximity to the station which offers a large free parking area for blue badge holders. We stayed for one night and were delighted to find the bedroom for the disabled person was extremely spacious and the en-suite shower room equally spacious and well equipped. As the carer, I was given an adjoining complimentary room with a communicating door between the two rooms. I can honestly say that of the many hotels we have stayed in in the UK and abroad, the disabled facilities offered by Jurys Inn Brighton are second to none and the staff are lovely! The circulation space in the self service breakfast area was generous and my daughter able to make her own selection, with the staff offering table service if required - we will certainly be coming here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Marion L
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments. I’m delighted our facilities suited your daughter’s needs. If you choose to visit us again, feel free to contact me direct and I will make all the arrangements for you.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here on new years eve and found the hotel very good. The staff were all very friendly and our room (although it appeared to be a disabled room with hand-bars everywhere and everything lowered) was very good for the price and nice and modern.

Being New Years there were a few noisy hotel guests but the hotel can do nothing about that and we found the breakfast the next morning fantastic.

To summarise, an excellent value hotel for a stay in Brighton which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrb_eastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Mrb_eastbourn
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your nice comments. Our staff and very friendly and more than happy to help in any way. New Years Eve is always going to be quite lively regardless of location but im happy that you clearly enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and I hope you choose to visit us again in 2014
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here NYE 2013, as its only a 10 min walk to the seafront, bars etc. Its what i expected, the room was average size and very clean, the hotel has a lot of facilities etc and is also very clean, as it was NYE thought it might be very noisy but it was not at all even though the average age of the other guests was in my opinion 21,, an overall enjoyable place to stay in easy reach of the town centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Robby M
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I hope you had good new years in Brighton. It’s a great city to visit for a night out. Thank you for your review and im glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here with my 97 year old mother on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We chose the hotel because my disabled mother cannot climb the stairs of my Brighton home.I planned our stay with the help of the accommodation manager, who directed us to two adjoining rooms (one with a wet room) and, as the 'carer', my room was complimentary. The rooms were a generous size and well equipped. I had requested the beds to be made up with sheets and blankets rather than duvets, and this was the case on our arrival. The reception and dining room staff were friendly and helpful and provided a festive welcome. This was a perfect solution to our Christmas dilemma and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CasBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear CasBrighton
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I was delighted to read that you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us. We’re more than happy to facilitate any request and im happy your mother found our facilities beneficial. I hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 43 in Brighton
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#5 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £58 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing