We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant one night stay!”
Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant one night stay!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A few friends took me here as a surprise birthday treat, I had never been to a Jurys so I knew nothing about the hotels but from the moment we arrived, everywhere was very clean, modern and comfortable! The room was spacious and well equipped/furnished and was perfect for the 3 of us staying.

We did not really interact with the staff as we didn't really need any assistance, however they did not seem particularly 'warming' which was a shame. There was also a lorry collecting rubbish and a delivery at 1am which was right under our window which woke us all up which was rather annoying, but that was all that was wrong. Overall very good and thank you very much!

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Ollie T
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was disappointed is regards to your comments about our staff. They have received many positive comments in past reviews. I’m unsure that the noise you experienced as there are absolutely no rubbish collections before 8am in the area due to its residential nature. I really do appreciate you review and hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    950
    346
    101
    60
See reviews for
614
653
127
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. whilst on a golfing weekend. Good hotel very clean and excellent breakfast. Location is ok not too far out of the centre of Brighton and the seafront, very handy if you get the train as very near the station. Reasonably price, a good hotel if you are looking for a base for your weekend and not much else from your hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richietubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Richietubb
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that your enjoyed your stay with us. We cater for many golf breakers. I do hope you played well East Hove is a nice course but quite long. West Hove is more forgiving!
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had a great stay at the hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and were located on the 3rd floor. The room was very clean and tidy, the only downside was the cupboard space, but seeing as we were only there for 2 nights it wasn't a problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel if your looking for a short stay in Brighton.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateandstevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Kateandstevep
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. We are currently in the process of planning a full bedroom and public area refurbishment and I will of course take your comments on board in regards to our storage space. I hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights this weekend and whilst it was in a perfect location and the room was nice enough with all the facilities we needed, we did not sleep well due to noise.
There was constant slamming of doors late at night and youngsters screaming and shouting on our floor. On the Saturday night, we had just got to bed and about 20 minutes later the fire alarm sounded but was then disarmed. This happened twice and it was after midnight?! on calling reception to find out what was going on, nobody answered which i found rude.
We could not settle as everyone was then awake and leaving their rooms to go downstairs. When we finally got to sleep we were woken by people slamming doors uneccessarily for quite some time which was extre,ely irritating.
The other major gripe we had was that there was no parking at the hotel. You have to park in the train station ar park which is right opposite the hotel but is £12.50 per day!! The tickets run out at 4am so you end up having to purchase more than you need. We spent £31 on ar parking alone which will stop me going to this hotel again i afraid. This really needs looking at!
Service was fine, although the waitresses could be a little more accomodating and provide service with a smile! Despite us waiting at the bar for ages, people kept pushing in and were being served before us when we had quite clearly been seen.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear michelle t
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I do apologise about the fire alarms sounding. They were activated by an extremely inconsiderate individual who obviously thought this would be funny! Of course it wasn’t and we addressed the situation immediately. Apology letters were posted to every room within 20 minutes of the alarm sounding. A number of Brighton Hotels have parking on site and charges start at £28.00 per 24 hours (£52 for the weekend) – the car park adjacent is in fact one of the cheapest car parks in the city. If you are not familiar with Brighton and parking, you could be forgiven for being surprised at the costs but these are out of our control.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Efficient check in, and request for a quiet room was accommodated. Room was comfortable enough and clean. Irritations were that the kettle was wall mounted on a tiny shelf, which made access very awkward and the hairdrier was fixed in a drawer with a tightly curled short lead, so it didn't allow for you to see in the mirror while using it. Just annoying really, as otherwise the room was fine and had all I needed for an overnight stay. I slept pretty well too, as it was quiet despite the storm raging outside!! Food was disappointing and overpriced. Dinner in the restaurant grill was ok, but the goats cheese and beetroot salad starter was totally dominated by vinegar, and my request for mayonnaise with my main course salmon and chips led to difficult to open sachets of a very poor mayo indeed! Service was efficient, but seemed to lack engagement. Breakfast coffee was truly atrocious. And Costa machine in bar was out of service. . Luckily very close to railway station, where there are lots of real coffee outlets and an M&S simply food!

Room Tip: Higher floors and the back corridor seemed quieter, but a longer walk and dreadful views over office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Ann B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I was disappointed to read our comment about of food offering and will indeed address this with my Head Chef. I do apologise about our Costa Coffee machine being out of order – unfortunately it does take 24 hours for an engineer to reach site.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Used hotel as single overnight stay in Brighton. Triple room was ok - nothing special but was as described. Full of hen & stag parties which led to lots of noise as revellers returned but not fault of hotel. Fitted what we needed but not sure I'd use it for more than an overnight stop

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dawnh9997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear dawnh9997
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Due to the size of our Hotel, we do cater for a wide range of clients. Theses are by no means all Hen and Stag groups. We accommodate sports groups, musical, general tours, corporate and private groups. The list goes on. As a lot of the Brighton Bars open till the very early hours, this will result in more late returns. I do hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Check in/out was dealt with very swiftly and 2 keys cards issued without prompting, the bathroom is very functional with enough storage and light & a great shower.
The room was comfortable (you can control the aircon tempature& the bed was crisp & comfortable) with enough hanging room and a desk big enough to use as a desk & dressing table. the main advantage of the room is where this hotel wins over the seafront hotels is the fact that it is quiet enough to get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: room 523, althogh being one of the smaller top fllor rooms faces away from the railway and has a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHeath42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear MHeath42
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words in regards to our facilities. I hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,047 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Property: Jurys Inn Brighton
Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing