We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fareham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of package with rail tickets. Bit apprehensive after reading some reviews. Three of us went so I asked for a double bed and single bed as we were three adults, when we arrived the reception staff were friendly and efficient, our room was ready and keys were given to us even though we were checking in early. Our room was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and bedding clean. We stayed for one night as we were going to the Brighton Centre for a show and the location of hotel is only a ten minute walk away. Breakfast was a self service buffet of everything one could want and more. Staff again polite and helpful, we were the last ones down for breakfast, and fresh fried eggs were offered to us straight away. This hotel was a delight and I will definitely book again, and I also have to mention we left our suitcases at hotel after checking out whilst we went shopping, and collected them before boarding our train, lovely receptionist so helpful. It made a pleasant change to encounter helpful and efficient staff with smiles on their faces. Well done Jury's Inn you are great value for money ! Lots of praise to the staff.

Room Tip: We had room 101at back .nice quiet room . No view but who cares.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Jo H
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will ensure all the team read your comments. They really do appreciate reading comments such as yours. They are all genuinely focused on ensuring all our customers have a great stay and reviews like your reinforces their obviously commitment. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    937
    343
    101
    58
See reviews for
611
642
124
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed one night with my Brother who came over from Cyprus to watch the football. The staff at the front desk on arrival were very helpful, efficient and friendly and greeted use with a smile. The room had one double and one single bed, very clean. Paid extra for the breakfast in the morning and i am glad we did....well prepared and buffet style and again staff friendly and efficient. In general good location for station, clean rooms, and friendly and efficient staff......
Only one tiny gripe ....room 406 the batteries in the tv remote need replacing and could you provide more milk in the rooms ...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seagulls1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear seagulls1955
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. I’m glad you enjoyed our breakfast – we do have a great selection on offer. I am sorry the batteries had expired in your TV remote and we will happily provide additional in room supplies if the amount in not initially sufficient.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
March
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a mini break using rail travel to get to Brighton. Its location was very convenient being only about 100m from the side entrance of Brighton rail station.It is also situated on the northern edge of the North Laine area with all of its interesting independent shops,boutiques and cafes. We opted for room only as this was £12 per person per night cheaper than the B&B tarif . The cost we paid was £78 per night for a double room and seemed reasonable for a mid week stay. The room was a good size and clean. The staff were courteous and helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel as it was rather pricey and why bother when there are over 400 restaurants in the central Brighton area with a wide range of cuisines and prices. The hotel is part of a chain and therefore rather bland and uninteresting,although modern and in good order but you don't come to Brighton for the hotel. This hotel is in a quiet side street with little traffic noise (a contrast to the grand hotels on the sea front where traffic seems to thunder by continuously) The only thing which disturbed us was the slamming of doors as other guest left or entered their rooms.This is a problem with most large hotes as nobody seems to have invented a soft close hotel door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Norman K
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of reviewing our entire Hotel in terms of a full refurbishment which will commence in the first quarter of 2015. I believe all out patrons will be very happy with the new specification.
I hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this hoping to have a nice hotel experience what we actually got was a really expensive 'budget youth hostel'.

We booked a family room online, a double and two singles. On arrival at our room we had a room with a double bed and a tiny sofa, not even made up. £125 for a room and we were expected to make up our own beds. After complaining we were moved to a room with the sofa made up but with a cracked sink, tiny bath and chipped mugs. Such shoddy housekeeping.

The hotel was filled with young groups who spent the whole night knocking on each other's doors and running about. If I had wanted to stay at a youth hostel I could have done so far more cheaply.

A total disappointment.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisF559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear sF559
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Firstly I apologise if the beds in your room were not made up to your requirements. Our room are advertised as a double bed and single bed or a double bed with a sofa bed. We don’t have and have never had rooms with a double bed and two single beds. Can I ask how did you book your room? I will of course speak to our Housekeeping manager in regards to the comments about the rooms maintenance as this is by no means the usual standards we keep as is evident from previous reviews. Can I ask did you air your comments on departure with our front desk? I take all my guests feedback very seriously and would have been made aware if comments like those in your post had been made.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Was a bit peeved at having to pay £150 for a Jury's Inn room. We were a victim a dynamic pricing - booking late and then paying the price! Hey this is Brighton and there was nothing else available. Clean rooms and actually Jury's have really improved - at least in Brighton. Room small; and slightly disturbed by the notice saying not to leave valuables in the room (really? in a £150 room?); but nice staff and good reception area. Sanna is a particular hero and helped us print off our boarding passes. A few stag/hen nights causing a bit of noise but I suspect they are not paying £150 per room! Jury's actually kept them quite segregated from other guests. BOOK EARLY IF YOU NEED A ROOM IN BRIGHTON - this is only March so imagine the summer!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Greg038
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your nice comments. The notification in regards to valuables is fairly standard in Hotels across the world. We take our security very seriously and you will have noticed that access to bedrooms and their respective floors is only available to residents using a key card system. We always advise booking early to get the best possible deal and we are exceptionally priced in comparison to other Hotels in the city.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We went to the Jury's Inn Brighton so we could have a nice day out go to a show and then move on to a nearby event the next day.

The hotel is modern, spacious, clean and the staff were courteous, polite and helpful.

We paid extra for the superior room and for the breakfast. The room was also spacious and comfy.
The breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice.

The hotel is directly outside the main Brighton railway station, which as with all things is good and bad. Good for station access and if you do go to the town by train there are no costly bus or taxi fairs to get to the a hotel. Bad; I could hear the station announcements quite clearly when lying in bed, especially early in the morning.

It also seems to be used on Friday nights by boys/girls nights out and we were woken at about 0330 by noisy revellers coming back to their rooms.

Having said that the hotel is ideal for going to the Lanes, the Theatre Royal and other attractions, although a good 15 minute walk to the sea front.

The biggest disappointment for me was having to park in the station car park opposite the hotel. As it is under the control of Southern Rail it is expensive and complicated to pay. If you stay over night it is necessary to pay for a days parking which lasts until 0400 and then again in the morning for another 4 hours. All at premium rate call numbers, unless you go to the kiosk in the car park. Total cost was £18 plus the cost of calls.which is why I recommend go by train or walk!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the station, you might face the main road but better than listening to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Paul M


Thank you for your recent review and the positive things you had to say about the hotel and the staff, and for voicing your dissatisfaction relating to the southern railway car park opposite the hotel.
I appreciate the system operated by Southern is not the simplest and user friendly and on numerous occasion we have not only tried to negotiate a simpler system but also special rates for our guests, the car park is set up primarily for the use by train users and as such the timings relate to the business day the train operators have in place which resets at 4 am. We also regularly check the tariff of the car park against other car parks here in the city centre and have found it to be one of the cheapest.
That being said we always strive to improve our guest experience and as such will continue to work with Southern to this end.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Second time my friend and I have stayed here, have previously stayed at the Exeter and Sheffield hotels. Very good service and friendly staff. Room clean and beds comfortable.
Would definitely choose a Jury's again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archer209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Archer209


Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review and for the kind words. I am very please that you where happy with you stay here at Jurys Inn Brighton, and I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Property: Jurys Inn Brighton
Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing