We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for station”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good location for station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Booked this hotel for a mid week stay in Brighton. Everything spot on clean and tidy rooms. staff very friendly and helpfull. No parking available, but go to the train station car park they will sort out best deal for you. Situated at the top end of Brighton but if you can't or won't walk plenty of buses or taxi available. Highly recommend place to stay

Room Tip: We were in 520 reasonable views no fuss really
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Ian W

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your nice comments about our team and the Hotel facilities. I hope you enjoyed your weekend and we look forward to you visiting again soon.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    937
    343
    101
    58
See reviews for
611
642
124
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

So after arriving back from work a few weeks ago to find I had no ceiling due to a flood from upstairs, I had to find emergency accommodation for a weekend. I decided to go with Jury's Inn Brighton.

The reason for my choice was mainly because it was just outside of the main city centre but close enough to everything including the train station for Monday morning was perfect. Additionally my wife and children were still able to do things and keep to plans they had planned with friends.

We were greeted by two extremely helpful & cheerful receptionists (I believe their names were Nikki & Sanna), which is exactly what we needed after our events. They arranged for extra beds for the children in our room and also advised that if anything else was required to ask for them personally. This in my books was an example of great customer focus & care.

The breakfast and general hospitality was ok.

Highly recommended.

Only issue i have is that the website did not advise much on the sofa bed as they are not big enough for two children. Also a change/updated sofa bed would make the rooms look much better.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIP_Guest2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear VIP_Guest2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope your house is now back in good working order. I really appreciate your kind words and will ensure that the team read your review. We are in fact addressing the issue with our sofa beds and hope to have a new offering soon.

We would love to welcome you back soon – obviously under better circumstances from your perspective.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
107 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is right next to the train station and that's only 15 minutes walk to the Laines and the sea. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything you'd need. Good value too for a Saturday night in (early) summer season. The wifi worked well everywhere and the breakfast was pretty good too.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritTravellingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear BritTravellingAround

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed five nights in early May, 2014. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, especially at the front desk. The room was very quiet, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. We felt the Saturday night charge was excessive (it was a bank holiday weekend), but the cost for other nights was reasonable. No problems for an American couple.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Geoff D

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments about the team and Hotel facilities. Bank holiday weekends in Brighton (being one of the UK’s more popular weekend destinations) will generally cost more due to demand but we do offer great value should 2 nights or more be required over a weekend.

I do hope your journey home was a pleasant one and please feel free to drop me an email should you wish to return in the future.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here on a hen night. After we checked in we went stright to our rooms which was very clean and had everything in there we needed. It is about a 15 min walk to the pier and it's very easy to find. The bar at the jury's inn we found cheaper than the pubs and clubs out and about. had an ok 2 course dinner in the hotel restaurant. All in all had a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Jane L

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If we can check our guests in early, we’re more than happy to do so.

I will ensure the team reads your review and I hope you choose to visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very central. Clean and comfortable. Good place to stay if going away with a group of friends. There were hen parties here but sound proofing is good and I slept soundly. You can get 3 in a room. Would stay here again if going away with friends. Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on this.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room at far end of corridor and on corner so tucked away and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyC915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear LucyC915

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your kind words in regards to your recent stay with us. I was slightly disappointed with your overall review score as your comments were only positive.

I do hope you choose to visit us again and we can hopefully gain a 5 star rating from you.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I recently stayed with friends for the weekend. The hotel is right beside the train station was was very convenient for us. After initially not being able to find some of our bookings(we had booked seperately) we were checked in to four rooms which were basic enough but spotlessly clean and had everything you would need, including an excellent hairdryer which was great before our big night out on the town! Any staff I met were helpful & courteous. We were on a room only rate but some of us ended up having breakfast in the hotel both mornings. It was £10 per person and very good. Locationwise I thought it was close enough to everything, maybe about 10 minutes walk to the Lanes and then a bit further to the pier. It only cost a few pounds for a taxi back from the pub. This hotel met our needs as a group of friends away for the weekend, and I would recommend and use again if travelling to Brighton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sawyersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear sawersgirl
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I was delighted to read that you and your friends enjoyed your weekend with us. I am sorry if we took a few moments to locate you bookings but as you mentioned, a large group booking separately, will take a bit longer to check in.

I hope you choose to visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Property: Jurys Inn Brighton
Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing