We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the breakfast”
Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 May 2014

No grumbles with most aspects of this hotel but save £10 each and DO NOT HAVE BREAKFAST HERE. They certainly managed a full English - every single item was either cold, congealed, overcooked or missing altogether! Most of the staff didn't seem worried by this state of affairs although one overworked lady did her very best to do everyone's job!
Luckily, I ate out on the previous evening so cannot comment further on the food...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BartonTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Barton Tiger

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I was disappointed to read your comments as it certainly doesn’t reflect the opinions of previous guests as is evident from other reviews. We pride ourselves on a great breakfast offering but I am sorry that this was not up to your expectations on this occasion. I will of course feedback your comments to my team.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,694 - 1,700 of 2,360 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous spacious rooms and all staff so friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was lovely too - good quality food and lots to choose from. Would stay here again definitely. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Kim L

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments. We really do appreciate all feedback but it is so reassuring to read reviews like yours.

I hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Booked this hotel for a mid week stay in Brighton. Everything spot on clean and tidy rooms. staff very friendly and helpfull. No parking available, but go to the train station car park they will sort out best deal for you. Situated at the top end of Brighton but if you can't or won't walk plenty of buses or taxi available. Highly recommend place to stay

Room Tip: We were in 520 reasonable views no fuss really
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Ian W

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your nice comments about our team and the Hotel facilities. I hope you enjoyed your weekend and we look forward to you visiting again soon.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

So after arriving back from work a few weeks ago to find I had no ceiling due to a flood from upstairs, I had to find emergency accommodation for a weekend. I decided to go with Jury's Inn Brighton.

The reason for my choice was mainly because it was just outside of the main city centre but close enough to everything including the train station for Monday morning was perfect. Additionally my wife and children were still able to do things and keep to plans they had planned with friends.

We were greeted by two extremely helpful & cheerful receptionists (I believe their names were Nikki & Sanna), which is exactly what we needed after our events. They arranged for extra beds for the children in our room and also advised that if anything else was required to ask for them personally. This in my books was an example of great customer focus & care.

The breakfast and general hospitality was ok.

Highly recommended.

Only issue i have is that the website did not advise much on the sofa bed as they are not big enough for two children. Also a change/updated sofa bed would make the rooms look much better.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIP_Guest2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear VIP_Guest2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope your house is now back in good working order. I really appreciate your kind words and will ensure that the team read your review. We are in fact addressing the issue with our sofa beds and hope to have a new offering soon.

We would love to welcome you back soon – obviously under better circumstances from your perspective.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is right next to the train station and that's only 15 minutes walk to the Laines and the sea. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything you'd need. Good value too for a Saturday night in (early) summer season. The wifi worked well everywhere and the breakfast was pretty good too.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritTravellingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear BritTravellingAround

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed five nights in early May, 2014. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, especially at the front desk. The room was very quiet, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. We felt the Saturday night charge was excessive (it was a bank holiday weekend), but the cost for other nights was reasonable. No problems for an American couple.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Geoff D

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments about the team and Hotel facilities. Bank holiday weekends in Brighton (being one of the UK’s more popular weekend destinations) will generally cost more due to demand but we do offer great value should 2 nights or more be required over a weekend.

I do hope your journey home was a pleasant one and please feel free to drop me an email should you wish to return in the future.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here on a hen night. After we checked in we went stright to our rooms which was very clean and had everything in there we needed. It is about a 15 min walk to the pier and it's very easy to find. The bar at the jury's inn we found cheaper than the pubs and clubs out and about. had an ok 2 course dinner in the hotel restaurant. All in all had a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Jane L

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If we can check our guests in early, we’re more than happy to do so.

I will ensure the team reads your review and I hope you choose to visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,236 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 43 in Brighton
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#5 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £61 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing