We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitably situated”
Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Suitably situated”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Well situated when we arrived by train into Brighton, only a 5 minute walk from the station. Rooms clean, comfortable and well kitted out. Stay was B&B. Breakfast was the usual buffet, couldn't complain, however choices could have been topped up quicker and tables cleared quicker. All told an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to lifts, these are generally noisy areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobyowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear tobyowen

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologise that the tables weren’t cleared in a timely fashion. I will pass your comments on to my F&B manager to address the shortfall.

I hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,006
    951
    346
    101
    60
See reviews for
615
653
128
564
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just back from 3 nights at Jury's Brighton.My wife and myself enjoyed our stay-but had some problems at breakfast.The hotel takes a lot of coach parties of tourists from the near continent-and breakfast was chaotic when the restaurant was full of three or four coach parties-nowhere to sit and a lot of the food kept running out.I did not manage to 'nab' a fried egg the first two mornings! The staff are helpful and friendly and the location of the hotel is handy for the railway station and buses to town,the beach and Marina.Facilities in the rooms are very good-but the hotel is not cheap unless you 'bag a bargain'
Our room overlooked the railway-but you could hardly hear the trains.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear binroaming

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read than you enjoyed your stay with us. We service many different client types and some will be part of tours due to our seaside location. I do apologise if some items were temporally missing or being re stocked when you arrived at the buffet. I can assure you that the items were en route. We pride ourselves on offering a great breakfast as is evident from previous reviews.

You are correct in stating that we not cheap. We do however offer great value in terms or our product and services and as you have stated, our rooms are of very high standard.

I do hope you choose to visit us again in the near future. Please feel free to drop me a line and I will personally look after your booking.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My friends and I decided to go to Brighton this year for a couple of days so we booked the Jurys Inn.The hotel is located beside Brighton train station so we didn't have to walk very far so already we were happy! We arrived at reception and felt a bit peckish so we decided to get a bite to eat in the bar. The food was top notch! The cheese burger was to die for! We then went upstairs to the rooms which were spacious and very clean. Overall I really enjoyed my stay in the Jurys Inn, I would defiantly recommend it because of it's location, tranquil atmosphere, great food & lovely rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Ronan D

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay with us. We have recently changed our menu and our Burgers have had great comments.

Thank you again for your review and I hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My friends and I booked this hotel on Laterooms.com so got a good room of a double and single bed for £89! The hotel itself is of good condition and quality and has nice features. It's also great for the station and only a 10 minute walk right down to the centre.
However, there are definitely areas to improve I feel.
3/5 staff members I encountered were pretty miserable and unwelcoming. One staff member even walked straight past me without even cracking a smile.
The room too, as standard price I believe costs over £200, so for this you would not expect to find a lampshade with cracks in it, marks over the walls, a very squeaky bed and a few stains on the carpet!
As I said however, great location, and some staff are friendly, just needs tightening up on certain areas I thought.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Ollie T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I was disappointed to read some of your comments. Our staff are extremely friendly and they have had many positive comments previous in this regards. I do apologise about the issues you raised in regards to your room. We pride ourselves on maintaining the Hotel to the highest possible standards as is evident from previous reviews and I will ensure your comments are passed on to my House Keeping Manager

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel last week and I must say its location, right beside the train station is perfect. Also the city centre is only a 5-10 minute stroll away which is ideal. We were greeted with excellent customer service from the reception who were more than happy to answer any queries we had. Also the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The availability of the costa coffee service downstairs was excellent for us coffee lovers who could enjoy our coffees in extreme comfort. Finally we also decided to eat one of our dinners in the bar and it was top class food at a very reasonable price. I really couldn't fault anything within my stay in this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear David K

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose to visit again soon.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great venue for hen parties and alike. We were a group of 14 aged 25-35.
Overall cleanliness, decor, comfort excellent for the price.
Others said walls were a little think and could hear people in morning, I didn't notice this though.
We saw a lot of other hen/stag, groups out to party, so summer months over weekend it possibly could be loud.
We all came in after a night out a reception/ security staff all friendly( despite us being quite loud and drunk!)
Location very very close to station and short walk from town, £11 taxi to bars, clubs in a 9 seater minibus.

Room Tip: They will split up large groups across a floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleyizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear ashleyizz

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. I hope you enjoyed the weekend in Brighton and you visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We had a family room for one night. At £109 it was more expensive than our normal family room haunt at the Preston Park travel lodge but as they were full we gave it a go.

Reception were lovely and check in was quick. The room was modern, well decorated, air conned and had a shower and bath combo which was a bonus.

As we booked a family room we had a double bed and then a sofa bed which is suitable for two children. I thought that the sofa bed was a little bit tight in terms of space and two 12 year olds (max age for 2 children) would def have had to squeeze in. TV was good. Wifi in rooms costs £3 an hour.

In the evening the security guard checked who was coming in and out of hotel. All in all a good stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Helenkm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Helenkm18

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we become the Hotel of choice for you and your family when visiting Brighton.

Our standard Wi-Fi service is free however; if you need high speed for downloading or streaming, we do apply a small charge.

I hope you choose to visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,052 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Property: Jurys Inn Brighton
Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing