We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house and very well set up for a big group”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Kitchen/diner seating 16 guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Kitchen/diner seating 16 guests
Double aspect Lounge (sleeps 4 in single sofa beds) Actual View from the property - only 250 Metres from Brighton Pier
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Large Kitchen/diner seating 16 guests
Double aspect Lounge (sleeps 4 in single sofa beds)
Actual View from the property - only 250 Metres from Brighton Pier
Large double aspect lounge (Sleeps 4 on single sofa beds)
Luxury modern kitchen
First floor art deco style bathroom
Top floor Queen sized bedroom (sleeps 2)
First floor bedroom with bunks (sleeps 5)
First  floor twin bedroom (sleeps 2)
Master bedroom with sea views (sleeps 3)
Ground floor walk in wet room
Ground Floor Patio Area
Top floor private sun terrace
Inspected and approved by Sussex Fire Service
Pamper yourself in one of our three deluxe bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Abigail D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house and very well set up for a big group”
Reviewed 19 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

We couldn't really fault the glamour parlour. 11 of us stayed in the house, boys and girls which worked out fine as there were enough rooms and beds to keep everyone happy. We had a further few friends over in the evening and spent most of the time in the kitchen around the big table which was fantastic. It was really well set up for cooking and eating as well. The lounge area was more comfortable for people wanting to relax. Enough bathrooms for everyone as well. We had a problem with the lights and someone was over in about 2 minutes. Great for the price and location, would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The social areas
Liked least: Towels were very small!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend staying at the Glamour Parlour”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Fantastic location, so close to everything beach, shops, bars etc - have just come back from a Hen Weekend there and all 13 girls had a great time. It was so good to have a big kitchen/diner where we could all socialise and have a few drinks before hitting the town, then regroup with our hangovers the following morning. The only minor bad point was there were no sheets or quilt covers on the quilts for the beds in the living room. Personally I do think it would be over crowded if 16 stayed there...... other than that can't fault it and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decor (I love black and white) and the location
Liked least: Not having a quilt cover!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic..would love to go again”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Have just come back from a long weekend in the Glamour Parlour and we all (13 of us on my hen weekend) had the most amazing time. We were even luckier that we went when gay pride was on and had parties in the street on our doorstep. The house itself was spotless and the beds were so comfortable. The best bit was the huge kitchen and table where we spent most of our time. It was great to be able to drink and eat together especially due to the size of our group. Everything went smoothly from booking to going home and we even had a chap round in half an hour when we had a problem with the hot water. Would definately go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen!
Liked least: Probably would have been a squeeze if all 16 had come.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha H
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, great location”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Spent a long weekend here with 15 friends and family for my sister's hen party and found the house and location perfect. The rooms are beautifully decorated, bright, spacious and comfortable. The house was spotless, and the large downstairs kitchen was equipped with everything we could need, with the added bonus of a table big enough for everyone which is where we spent most of the time entertaining ourselves in the house. We were given 5 sets of keys which was great for a large group wanting to come and go at different times. I would recommend it for any group wanting to spend a weekend exploring Brighton while having a luxurious base to return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia27...
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic hen do house!”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Really enjoyed my hen weekend at the glamour parlour. There were 12 of us for the weekend which was ideal as no-one was on sofa beds. The kitchen is a great room, spent the whole of Friday night in there drinking, eating and chattering. Outdoor area off the kitchen is covered for smokers. Bedroom are cosy but fun being all together (I was in the bunk bed room ) . Highly recommend this property for a girls weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to nightlife, pier and beach, good for large groups.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the Glamour Parlour for my hen weekend in Brighton for 14 people. The house was beautifully presented, clean and tidy. Everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were (including the sofa beds!) The location was perfect and Tina who met us at the property on the Friday was really lovely.

The basement kitchen was really the icing on the cake as it was such a great entertaining space. We spent the whole of the friday evening and night down there eating, drinking and dancing! We spent no time in the lounge at all (apart from the girls who slept in there on the sofa bed).

One minor thing that i would say is that there were only 2 hairdryers at the property so we had to take it it turns. it would be good to have had a couple more. Also, it says that the property sleeps 16 but i think this would have been a bit of a squeeze. I think it's much better suited to 14 people. I'd also say that it would have been nice if there had been a few seats in the garden area.

I would definitely recommend the glamour parlour, especially for a hen weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and beautiful decor
Liked least: lack of hairdryers
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilassar
Vilassar de Mar, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la ubicación y comodidad
Liked least: Tener que subir y bajar escaleras (la casa tiene 5 plantas)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Google translate review in English:
"The house met all our expectations"
Jul 17, 2013 A TripAdvisor Member
We spent four days in Glamour Parlour. There were 6 girls (6-11 years) and 5 adults. We had room for everyone and the stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. The house construction is tight as all of the area, has 5 floors, is very well located, nicely decorated, clean and with all necessary utensils. The kitchen and great long table invited desktops. The care provided, both before the trip and once there was very good.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing