We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Dining Table Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Dining Room
Dining Table
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hall Way
Hall way
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom with ensuite
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Main Bathroom
Bedroom with ensuite and Sea Views
Ensuite
Bedroom with ensuite and Sea Views
Bedroom with ensuite and Sea Views
Rear Courtyard
The house
View from Front Door
Taken from end of road pier approx 600 metres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SherlockD...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Easy to deal with a very responsive owner.

Great location and very comfortable for a large group.

The kitchen eating space is slightly bigger than picture suggests so a group of 18 or so can all sit together.

Sleeping was quiet and comfy for all, very clean throughout and I thought the price keen and fair.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Thank you for kind words we are so pleased that you enjoyed the house and the location and that you had a great time in Brighton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty perfect”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A group of 16 ladies used this house as a base during a hen weekend in Brighton.

It was a beautiful house spread across five floors. The lower ground floor housed a utility room, kitchen and dining room. The dining table sat 16 comfortably and it was lovely to all be able to sit around the table together eating, drinking, chatting and playing silly games. On the ground floor was a lounge and a toilet. The lounge had two single sofa beds and a double sofa bed.
The first floor had two bedrooms. The first had a triple bunk (the bottom bunk was a double and the top bunk a single). There was an en suite. The second bedroom had a triple bunk and two single beds.
The second floor had another bedroom with a triple bunk and two single beds, and a large bathroom with jacuzzi bath.
The top floor had a bedroom with three single beds and an en suite.
Beds were comfortable and towels provided. There were hairdryers in each of the bedrooms. The showers, while not power showers, were ample to easily wash the longest locks.
There were five sets of keys so we could all come and go as we pleased

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad the house gave you the space and comfort you needed to enjoy your weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: the house and decor
Liked least: cant think of anything to say
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2013
Thank you we are so pleased you loved the house and the location, we look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
adamcorni...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

can't fault the house, lovely rooms with comfortable beds. Right be the sea but also a short stroll to the main bars abd restaurants in town

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Thank you so pleased that the house location and design were right for your weekend. It is important to us that you were comfortable and had everything to hand to make your weekend a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased that the house and the location were perfect for your weekend - see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feel
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad the house met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
burtonhol...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house perfect in every way :-)”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this beautiful property & on arriving all 20 of us were blown away by how perfect the house was......... WOW!
The house is split over three floors living room. dining room,kitchen & all bedrooms & bathroom/en- suites are decorated to the highest specification.
We spent lots of time in the fantastic basement & kitchen area around dining table which was big enough for all 20 of us!
T.vs on the wall & i pod docking stations for all your music.......
The kitchen is fully equipped with EVERYTHING you need!
The house is situated very central to beach,bars,pier,shopping area.
We had the most amazing time here celebrating my daughters "Hen Weekend" and did not want to leave......
Tim (owner) helped in any way with our plans & gave good advice.....
Special thank you to Tina for decorating house for me before we arrived.
Look forward to visiting AGAIN Love all Burton-on-Trent Girls :-))))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!!!
Liked least: Coming home!!!!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you had a great weekend in Brighton and loved the house, it is so important to us that we have hopefully got right the interior design of the house, and that the sea front location is perfect to be able to walk to everything that you need in Brighton. We so look forward to you and your friends staying in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing