We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hen Party Pad”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Dining Table Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Dining Room
Dining Table
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hall Way
Hall way
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom with ensuite
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Main Bathroom
Bedroom with ensuite and Sea Views
Ensuite
Bedroom with ensuite and Sea Views
Bedroom with ensuite and Sea Views
Rear Courtyard
The house
View from Front Door
Taken from end of road pier approx 600 metres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bubbleand...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Filthy over priced house”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this house for a hen party, we were all very excited as the pictures looked beautiful and the reviews were brilliant. However unfortunately the house was not what we had hoped. We had to pay a £1,000 deposit before arriving which we were told we would get back if the house was left in the condition we found it. If we had not cleaned the house, washed up dishes or taken the bins out our money would not be returned. We arrived to a dirty house, sticky surfaces, floors and tables, dusty, the dishes and cutlery had been put back in cupboards covered in bits of food, there were stains on seats, the bath was covered in brown stains, the towels smelt, we found club night cards/flyers in our bed, the cupboards were full of stuff from previous hen parties and the lights didn't work in the kitchen. We complained to the landlord who emailed back to say he was sorry about the light!? We had three pregnant women on our weekend, the house was not suitable for them. The bins are on another street so we had to drag bin bags of rubbish down the street to the large bin to ensure we got our money back. We did get our deposit back.

Fortunately we all just got on with it and had a laugh and a fun weekend but we were all very disappointed in the condition of this house. We would not stay here again, you can find somewhere A LOT cheaper and cleaner and more central in Brighton than here.

Tips- For the hen we arranged a life drawing evening the men come to the house, it was a really fun event with lots of games and suited everyone they were called darling life drawing, highly recommend it!

-Parking is a nightmare so maybe get the train or a minibus down.

-Visit the lanes for some great shopping

-If you do decide to stay here make sure you pack lots of bin bags, dish washer tablets, a towel, toilet roll, food, drink and maybe some bleach!

Have fun.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
It is really sad that after nearly 40 great reviews I have received your review so let us please respond to your comments. We are running a business and we don’t want to compromise our livelihood, so we do take this incredibly seriously.
With regards the house location not being central – the location is shown very clearly on the website and its proximity to the beach can be seen from the photographs, so I am not sure what more can be done to avoid disappointment – it is 50 metres from the sea front, with sea views from the front rooms and 650 metres from the pier, which is central to the town centre.
Price wise we keep a constant focus on the competition to ensure that we offer value for money which is one reason I feel we book up 9 months in advance for the peak season. As you are booking direct with the owner, the fees are significantly lower, than booking through agents that manage many homes in Brighton.
Re your comments on nightmare parking, Brighton Council determines the car parking policy and as a result of being on the sea front and centrally located, it is an area that is heavily metered, like most town centres. It does helps to know where the best car parking is located in the area. This is why you receive the information pack I have prepared, before your visit to help you find these spaces as well as other useful local information.
With regards having to dispose of your own rubbish, Brighton operates a central waste collection system, similar to European cities – there are no house to house collections and the large central bins are located 25 metres from the house along the street, so not too far.
Regards having to leave the house tidy, I am afraid it is industry standard practice on holiday homes to clean kitchen utensils, replace and remove rubbish.
Regards the house and the points raised in your email you sent late Friday night during your stay which opened and I quote "The house is lovely.... “ and then you explained about your concerns over the cleanliness of the kitchen and hair on the carpets as well as the light bulb on the stairwell that had failed, which you felt was a safety issue.
We did send the property manager around the next morning as it is important to us that you receive the service you expect and if there were issues, we would put it right and yes the bulb had gone, which was fixed straight away, unfortunately it had failed during your stay as the light would have been switched on during your meet and greet, and repaired then had it failed at that point. There were spare bulbs in the house but I appreciate that you would have had to go through the kitchen drawers to find them.
With regards the cleanliness of the house our property manager not could find anything wrong with the house during the pre-inspection or on the Saturday morning – but obviously this was not up to your expectations, and ultimately of course it is possible that mistakes were made.
We use a professional cleaning company that manages several holiday homes within the area and I have spoken with Tina regarding your review and she is extremely upset as she believes the house was clean on your arrival, as it was on your departure.
Your comments regard the bed linen and towels, all bed linen and towels are laundered after every group has left.
I am really sorry you did not enjoy your stay, it is so important to us that we provide the service expected, which has been borne out by all the previous reviews, but obviously on this occasion you were let down.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephEdee
Hilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Hen Party Pad”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

After trawling the internet for weeks on end to find the perfect pad for our group of 17 mixed age hens, I finally found Parisien Parfumerie. It's not easy trying to please such a large group but this place seemed to tick all of our (very specific) boxes, and we were not disappointed. The house was clean, well equipped, and literally a stones throw from the sea. The main plus points for us was the large number of actual beds (as opposed to the many sofa beds which other properties seem to cram in), and the large communal kitchen/ dining area. The pier, and centre with shops/ bars etc is a 10 minute stroll along the sea front. We used taxis into Brighton centre Saturday and Sunday evenings which we found to be reliable and reasonably priced. The Friday night we arrived we had a girlie night in with a take away from Kemptown Tandoori which I can highly recommend! From our initial enquiry about the property, to the prompt return of our security deposit on the same day we departed, Tim the owner was friendly, helpful and quick to respond to any email queries. Thank you for an enjoyable, stress free stay in Brighton!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you had a great weekend in Brighton and it is important to us that we provide not only a house that meets your expectations but any other support with respect to ensuring that the weekend is memorable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah843...
Cinderford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house with great location. Perfect for the hen weekend!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Perfect for our hen weekend group with plenty of space and bathrooms for us all to get ready and relax. The house is beautiful and when sitting in the window seats we could see the sea (and Brighton marathon!). It is close to the beach, bars and clubs - some of us walked back after a night out or took a cheap taxi ride.
The large kitchen table was ideal for everyone to sit down together.
The other houses on the street appeared to be large holiday rentals too so making noise was not a problem.
Easy to get to and lots of helpful information from Tim and Tina such as parking and taxi information. Tim and Tina both were very helpful when we had questions both prior to and during our stay with quick responses.
I would definitely recommend this house to other people staying in a large group in Brighton! Perfect for hen weekends!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the great condition/presentation of the house.
Liked least: The fire alarm system which left us feeling unsure if it actually worked properly. I believe it is going to be looked at by the property owner though.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated and we are delighted that the house met your expectations. It was a pleasure to host you for such an important event, my wife still talks about hers which was in Brighton (but quite a few years ago!!) and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eversley Cross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the house and found the location ideal for Brighton centre, bars and restaurants.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely decor and spa bath!
Liked least: That my own house does not have such lovely decor!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Feb 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased that the house met your expectations. It was a pleasure to help and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike D
Elstree, Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The ultimate party house”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This four bedroom Regency townhouse is an ideal venue for large group parties. Its seafront location is close to Brighton Pier, and the beach, and within easy access to the Lanes. The house is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated with thoughtful touches. Split over five levels, it has a large basement containing a well-equipped kitchen and a dining room that could happily sit 20 people. The beds are very comfy and all the facilities, including three bathrooms and an extra loo, are first class. There’s even a mini courtyard and easy nearby parking. If you’re considering any kind of large group celebration in Brighton, this is the ultimate place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, great facilities.
Liked least: I can't fault it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2014
Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated and we are so glad you enjoyed the house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing