We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, cute house, lovely owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Back yard - table and chairs for 4
Living area
lounge are seating for 4-6
Lounge/diner
Dining area
Dining area - seating for 8
Bathroom/shower/WC
1st floor bathroom toilet
2nd floor bedroom 3 - Double - Sleeps 2
1st floor bedroom 1 - Double with potential for Zbed - Seeps 2 -3
1st floor landing  Zbed - Single - Sleeps 1
2nd Floor bedroom - Twin - Sleeps 2
2nd Floor bedroom - Twin - Sleeps 2
2nd floor bedroom 3 - Double - Sleeps 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bells000
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Double Booked!”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately we never got to experience this cottage as the owner had double booked and had we not got in touch to say another person would be joining our group we would never had found out till we turned up on the doorstep. To this day I have never had an apology from the owner just an email saying my booking had been cancelled two weeks before we were due to arrive there! Trip Advisor and Holiday Rentals tried their best to accommodate us but with Brighton Marathon this particular weekend people were asking seriously over the top rents!! Luckily Air BnB came to our rescue and couldn’t be more impressed with their service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Hi Sarah - I’m sorry but i did respond and it wasn’t allowed to go through to you. I was devastated to learn my calender didn’t synchronize and I can try and compensate you with a free weekend any time you like bookings permitting. I’m grateful that air bnb could help you but I am truly sorry for your inconvenience.

I
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hayley L
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great stay at cosy cottage!
Sean was very helpful and provided everything we needed for a great and relaxed stay. The cottage was clean, cosy and well equipped.. was home from home! It is in an ideal location just five minutes walk from the station and a few minutes to the North Laines.
The earth and stars pub opposite was well worth the visit, the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We would all definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab accommodation...highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week stay in this lovely cottage. 5 minutes from the train station and Brighton city centre. The lanes is a few minutes away and the beach is about 10 minutes away. Convinenece shops are very close by plus we were able to arrange a supermarket grocery delivery online. The house is well equipped with washing machine, drier plus extras such as coffee, tea, sugar, toilet roll.
Contact with the owner was excellent from start to finish and check in and check out couldn't have been easier.
As previous reviewer said the area does get busy particularly on Friday and Saturday evening but definitely not enough to put us off staying again.
Overall a well equipped cottage very close to all local amenties. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny W
Mittweida, Germany
2 reviews
“A really cosy cottage in a lively town”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent our holidays in a small but comfortable house. It was well equiped, including washing machine and tumble-dryer, so it was a pleasure to stay longer. Everything was clean and the decorations were cute and arranged with a good sense of taste. So we felt really welcome there.
I think it is important to know that it could be really noisy at the weekends because of the party-goers. But if you would like to live in the centre of the town there's no choice. We had to go 5 minutes to the Lanes, 3 minutes to the Royal Pavilion and 10 minutes to the beach.
For older people (our parents - over 75 - were with us) the stairs were a bit narrow. All in all - a recommendable place for having the holidays there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in fantastic location!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend staying here. The owner is is really helpful, friendly and accommodating. Fantastic location and perfect for our hen party. Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing