We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Summer

Indian Summer
Ranked #23 of 1,098 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$86
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: North Street
Description: Situated in the bustling lanes, snuggled between terre a terre and toni and guy. A beautiful victorian building with high ceilings and original features. Adorned with indian street images and candlelit walls, you are sure to enjoy your experience here
Guildford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I went in Brighton with my boyfriend and we discovered this restaurant, there was a perfect atmosphere and friendly people, and amazing food! We will come back there for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    206
    64
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I could not find a fault with this place even if I tried. friendly staff, authentic Indian food , great atmosphere and service. Without a doubt will recommend this place to family and friends to come back for more events

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HprBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A different kind of Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Fantastic restaurant very different to your usual Indian restaurant food.Cant wait to go back to Brighton.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank mandmas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is not your typical high street Indian, you won't find the usual fare on the set menu. But the food is absolutely superb. You will first receive a small cup of soup inspired by Indian spices to start your digestive juices going, then a small sorbet between your starter and main to cleanse the palate. Not the cheapest place to eat but the food is definitely worth the money. Chances are you will need to book,it's that popular. I've been a few times and never fail to be impressed by the service and the food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onelastgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, fabulous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We ordered too much of course.... we had the pupadoms with pickles, masala dosa and veggie thali. We had a bottle of the mid range shiraz. The wine was unexpectedly good and we would recommend it. Every single little thing we ate - every mouthful was utterly divine. Not a fault to be had. On top of that we were brought little 'amuse bouche' between courses - a little spicy veg soup and a tiny sorbet. They too were delicious.
South asian food is very different to the 'usual' curry house fare and we cannot speak highly enough of the flavours, presentation and quality.

On top of that, our waiter (an italian chap) was lovely - so helpful, welcoming and friendly.

This is one of the best places in Brighton to eat. We recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lelmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Summer also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Indian Summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing