We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Snooze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snooze
Ranked #11 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Had a weekend away with my mum. Had never been to brighton before and staff were really helpful recommending places to go and the best eateries. We stayed in room two which was lovely. Really enjoyable stay- I will be back. Lovely breakfast- lots of choice, tasty and generous portions - thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoteltastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    64
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
278
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

What a gem! Me and my friend were going to Audio to a gig and found this bed and breakfast on the internet. The choice of rooms are really cool, but as we had traveled India together not so long ago we had to choose room 7. With its colourful walls and Indian decoration it brought back so many brilliant memories for us both. As soon as I arrived I felt a really relaxed, friendly vibe. Paul was really friendly and helped me with a map and directions. The room was spotless, the bed was comfy and we couldn't fault anything. We didn't end up having breakfast ( after a few heavy nights) but it smelt really nice. I would definitely come back and stay here again and have recommended to all my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly27L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

if you like a spot of vintage and you appreciate art, quirkiness and fun, then snooze can give you that added extra that you don't get at your average bed and breakfast. It is slightly away from the busy lanes , so its quiet, but near the seafront, crazy golf, the Brighton eye, the pier and great cafes. If you like antiques markets there is one right near by.
On arrival we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a 1970's suite for no extra cost (room 72" to be exact). The stair case up to the room was decorated with framed classic album covers from the time. The room had shag pile carpet around the bed as well as on the floor! There was a zebra skin rug and bedspread, with warm ruby coloured walls. The mattress and sheets were of high quality and comfortable. It was certainly v. groovy and far out man!. The en suite was good , basin perhaps a little bit shallow, but good. You also got a free stick of rock with snooze written on it! there were snooze mugs which you can purchase for just £5 as a souvenir of your visit.
Breakfast was very good, service with a smile, good wholesome food including the option of having hot buttered piklettes! The ceiling in the breakfast room was so wacky..A street artists zany version of a Michelangelo classic , coloured tables each with a letter from snooze written on them, plus different coloured chairs. Funky light fittings throughout. vintage china.
Laid back owners, who have clearly sacrificed a lot to get Snooze up and running. The booklet you get in the room goes into a lot of lengthy detail about that... perhaps a shortened more concise version with some lively pictures would be welcome. I would go again and try a different room from a different decade next time.

Room Tip: room 72, is quiet as it is right up the top of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAJS186306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Despite the fact it looks like it trying a little too hard to be hip, this is actually a brilliant little hotel, run by excellent people. My room (#1) was spotless and very red. The bed was comfortable and the room even had a DAB radio (which is now set to Planet Rock of course). Finally, breakfast was just about perfect.

I would 100% recommend Snooze.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnybiam35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Snooze is fabulous. I would highly recommend it. Paul is very helpful providing me with a map and advice how to get to the places I wanted to go. Excellent room, great breakfast and fantastic artwork everywhere. I would definitely go back there.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank EJP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just come back from a a great wknd in Brighton, We were super excited to stay at Snooze Brighton and it didn't disappoint, we stayed in Suite 71 and it was a a blast from the past, but with all mod cons(well maintained also). Sexy and fun a great place to stay run by Great folk, Tony was super friendly and would go out of his way for your needs and convenience,great breakfasts served either in the dinning room or brought to your room with nice vintage twists. Why are more places not like snooze Brighton? will be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Loved this amazingly retro B n B. the hosts were really welcoming and the room was great. It was walking distance to the pier but off the main drag so it was quiet at night. There was lots of choice for breakfast ( including buttered crumpets ! ) and it was freshly cooked. Good coffee too :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DillyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.0 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.7 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 44 in Brighton
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze

Property: Snooze
Address: 25 St. Georges Terrace, Brighton BN2 1JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Snooze 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing