We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B which oozes style with a retro touch, this really is unique.”
Review of Snooze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snooze
Ranked #9 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Everything about snooze is so individual I can only review our room (Room 1) and the communal area. The accommodation was superb, it was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The décor has to be seen to be believed, it was so stylish using reclaimed artefacts that it was a walk down memory lane. The breakfast room ceilings have been painted by a local graffiti artist that is so good I lay down on the floor to take a photograph.
The owners were really laid back and very knowledgeable about Brighton and what is going on and so were a great source of advice. In fact the 'Snooze guide book' in each room lists cafes and restaurants and we followed their advice and found some great places to eat.
Snooze is on a quiet residential street which means there is no street noise of an evening yet it was only a 10 minute walk to the centre along a road that ran through the middle of the local community full of shops, bars and cafes so there was a great opportunity to window shop along the way.
if you want everything to conform go and stay in the box rooms of the big chains. If you want a place to remember come to Snooze.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Albeit a short stay, our one-nighter at SNOOZE was brilliant. Absolutely loved the internal decor (especially the dining room) and quirky individual rooms. Our ROOM2 was a most excellent blast from a happy 70's childhood. Nice beds with good sheets/products & view. Perfectly located within a short walk of Brighton centre and its abundance of attractions, Kemptown itself has plenty of wonderful antiques shops and individual shops/cafes etc. Probably what makes SNOOZE such a little gem of a hotel is the staff... so efficient, polite, helpful & friendly without being obtrusive - we felt very comfortable.

We would highly recommend SNOOZE to anyone wanting to stay in the area and will definitely return to sample the other 7 rooms!

Room Tip: Only sampled Room2 so far but a very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Fiona11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night for my birthday and had a fantastic time. We were in the Eastern room (number 7) which was absolutely beautiful. The entire B&B is decorated with amazing taste, very funky and creative. Everything was very clean and we had a nice comfy bed, and all in a close walking distance of the town centre. Everyone was so friendly and the atmosphere was really relaxed. The breakfast in the morning was also delicious (lovely veggie fry-up!) We would definitely stay here again and try a different room - faultless stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeylamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a 2 night break in the 1971 suite,do your self and partner a favour and check Snooze out!! In a great district with great quirky bars and eateries...Tony and crew will help in any way,and also leave you in peace if that's what your after.In the suites a wonderful breakfast in bed was a lovely touch.The suite itself is as groovy as it sounds! of course all the great Brighton buzz are all a short stroll away! Will deffo be returning and urge you to go yourself.Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Bit more money,but please try one of the suites!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccrcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Drove down and found parking on the street purchased a permit from Tony who checked us in and welcomed us.
Relaxed atmosphere funky decor Room very clean and the en suite brill
Great location near to all the places of interest within 15 mins walk
Slept ok seagulls a bit noisy
Very good breakfast and service
would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful stay here with my husband in April 2014. Tony, Paul and the team made us feel at home from the moment we walked through the door and even upgraded us to a rooftop suite as we wanted to relax before the arrival of our first baby. After a stroll by the sea and dinner in town, we woke up feeling refreshed in our cosy room and the breakfast in bed was superb. Thank you Snooze, we've already been recommending you and hope to visit again! Helen & Matt xx

Room Tip: Rooftop suite was fab and included breakfast in bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our 2 night stay here very much. We travelled down by car and managed to park nearby using a permit bought from Snooze. Checked in with Tony, one of the owners who was very friendly and helpful. Good location with bars, restaurants, shops and beach within easy walking distance. Our room was lovely, clean and cosy, great decor and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent, best we've had in a hotel. Nice relaxed atmosphere in the cool retro themed breakfast room. If we're ever back in Brighton would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Embey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
853 reviews
1.1 mi away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 43 in Brighton
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 95 in Brighton
1,734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Charm - Brighton Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze

Address: 25 St. Georges Terrace, Brighton BN2 1JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £83 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Snooze 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing