We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A genuine warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
One Broad Street Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We only stayed for one night at this fab boutique guesthouse but it really impressed in every way - we received a very warm welcome from Ramola who gave us a thorough guided tour of our superb room as well as v helpful directions to park locally. The room and ensuite were beautifully appointed and exceptionally clean. Our breakfast was the best of a full English using locally sourced ingredients and served in the lovely breakfast room by Mary with a smile and friendly conversation. Ultimate attention to detail and wonderfully located for everything in Brighton I would not hesitate to recommend this as a place to stay. Thank you Ramola and Mary!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephJD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for One Broad Street Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

I booked this B&B based on excellent reviews I had seen on here... and I wasn't disappointed!
Excellent hosts, very well organised, great brekkie, fab room. And I have to say, the CLEANEST b&b I think I have ever stayed in. I will definatley recommend it to others and if I am ever in Brightonn again, would have no hesitation as to where to stay. Thanks Ramola and Mary for a great stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sair7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Just returned from 3 great days in Brighton we enjoyed the eclectic mix offered there particularly the veggie restaurants.
The stay was enhanced by staying at this lovely 'Boutique' hotel. From the moment the door was opened by Ramola it was obvious we had made a good choice. Her welcome was genuine without being too fussy.
After booking in she gave us a map and pinpointed the places and restaurants we wanted to eat in- so helpful
We were taken to our room which was lovely and in pristine condition as was the whole of the hotel.
At breakfast we were greeted by Mary in the same friendly manner -this was the same every morning. There was a good choice of food particularly as one of us is a vegetarian I particularly like the Ramola special!
Would recommend 1 Broad Street to anyone and this is from a person who professionally has had to investigate complaints about hotels in the past
Thanks to Ramola and Mary and hope to see you again in the futue

Room Tip: You have to accept Brighton is a noisy place and the room we had did suffer a bit although I slept w...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnyhutch36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Fabulous little hotel/B&B in a great location, just steps from the pier and seafront, and minutes from shopping, tourism and work. My room, number 7, was small (as described) but perfectly formed - spotlessly clean with simple, fresh design that made it comfortable and relaxing.
The bed and bedding were comfortable, the shower was good with white company shower gel and shampoo, and there was a little desk and chair which were perfect for doing a bit of work.
At night the double glazing very effectively shut out any noise from the local bars and revellers.
Ramola and Mary were welcoming and accommodating, and their breakfast was an absolute guilty pleasure - traditional English, but all with locally sourced product, which ticks all of my boxes.
Would I recommend it or stay again? - you bet I would!

Room Tip: Room 7 was spot on for 1 person - small but perfectly formed. No view of the seafront.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinyted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Everything about this place is really good. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful with excellent recommendations for restaurants. No question about recommending this to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Ramola and Mary make everything to feel comfortable:
the rooms are lovely and clean, breakfast is marvellous, freshly made on order.
They are helpful whatever happens, even with problems at the computer for checking in for the flight.
The atmosphere and the location of the place is perfect.
I hope to come back more often for specially relaxing days.
Thank you very much
Luise

Room Tip: Several rooms I experienced are nice, the road is quiet, no through traffic
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luise80804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Very much enjoyed staying here, marvellous hosts, great breakfasts and lovely relaxing, clean rooms. A great escape from London for the weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
825 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,240 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Broad Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Broad Street Guesthouse

Address: 1 Broad Street, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Broad Street Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean,friendly, cozy and a fantastic location. "A haven in the hustle and bustle of Brighton" Five star luxury beds, clean crisp sheets and a friendly unpretentious atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your One Broad Street Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Broad Street Guesthouse Hotel Brighton
1 Broad Street Guesthouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing