We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
One Broad Street Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and had an absolutely fantastic time there!
Both Ramola and Mary make you feel very welcome and go out of their way to help you. You have to try Ramola's honey french toast it is yummy!
Our room was very clean and extremely comfortable. Will definitely go back there!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dthomas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    68
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
451
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend and cannot fault the place at all! Mary and Ramola were very welcoming and helpful and the guesthouse itself is immaculate! Great decor, spotlessly clean with lovely finishing touches like toiletries and sweets/chocolates! The location is superb as were the breakfasts! Locally sourced produced with lots of choice including an excellent full English, fluffy French toast with blueberries and smoked salmon! Would highly recommend to anyone. I was slightly dubious at first about going here instead of a chain hotel but so glad we chose One Broad Street - wouldn't stay anywhere else in Brighton! Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weechinaevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Mammy and me stayed here for a shopping weekend. Great place to stay. So central to everything. The breakfast was wonderful especially the homemade granola and vegan sausages :) super clean room with comfy beds we slept like logs zzzzz will definitely be back! Thanks Ramola & Mary

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Lovely place and lovely owners,

This is a lovely place to stay . Ramona and Mary are so pleasant and eager to make you feel welcome.This place is to die for : The decor is amazing,Very bright, colourful and so clean. The location is fantastic , Very close to the centre of Brighton and Brighton Pier. The home cooked breakfast with local products was delicious. I will definitely come back . Thank you again Ramona and Mary for your welcome and friendliness. Loved it !See you soon again.......

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Ramola and Mary truly made our stay a delightful experience.

We stayed in The Studio right at the top of the B&B, wonderfully clean, light and spacious, adorable decor to die for.

Home cooked breakfast to order was wonderful and a real personal service. I will DEFINITELY be back.

You simply have to stay here.

Room Tip: Studio Room is worth the little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Myself & my friend stayed at this lovely b&b in Brighton & it was made such a pleasure by the lovely Mary & Ramola. Even before we arrived to the moment we left they were very friendly & helpful & made us feel very welcome. Seeing as it was both our first time in Brighton we was given a map by Mary who went through a few things with us & marked down places that might have been of interest to us, we was then shown to our room, which was beautiful & spotlesly clean, and also helped with our luggage. We was given a key & was free to come & go as we pleased. We was greeted in the morning at breakfast, which was lovely, with smiles & good morning's & aslo asked how our previous day/evening was. The b&b is situated in a superb location that is walking distance to EVERYTHING!! I would also like to add for what you get this b&b is excellent value for money!! We would highly reccommend this b&b & i will definatly be staying again next time i visit Brighton. It was a lovely place with lovely people & i cannot fault it at all. Thanks for a lovely stay. xx

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniellelisa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
folkestone
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a great place to relax! Bright, clean and tranquil but just off of the bustling Kemptown area and five minutes from the town centre. Expect a warm welcome from Ramola and Mary who will attend to your every whim - they are fun and informative and provide the best breakfast in Brighton!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank carl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Broad Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Broad Street Guesthouse

Property: One Broad Street Guesthouse
Address: 1 Broad Street, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Broad Street Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean,friendly, cozy and a fantastic location. "A haven in the hustle and bustle of Brighton" Five star luxury beds, clean crisp sheets and a friendly unpretentious atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your One Broad Street Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Broad Street Guesthouse Hotel Brighton
1 Broad Street Guesthouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing