We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One Broad Street Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfection”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

we was greeted by the very friendly and helpful Richard and Lorraine who were cleaning the B and B as we arrived. They both gave lovely advice of where things were and what days was best to visit where. The location is perfect close to the laines, pavilion and the bars if that's what your there for. Our room was at the back quite high up which is what was needed just in case of any part goers, we were also provided with ear plugs which we didn't need to use, the rooms in general was a good size and very clean with a welcome tray of a range of sweets and hot chocolate which was very well appreciated! The breakfast was lovely and had a good variety of fruit, cereal, juices and what ever you wished on your hot breakfast which was freshly made to perfection! This was all very yummy and very filling! All in all perfect location, perfect host and perfect food!! Everything you wish for in a short break away!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hannah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    68
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
448
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

What a lovely weekend spent in Brighton in this wonderful B&B.
Lorraine and Richard can't do enough for you, such a warm welcome and amazing breakfast!
The rooms are spotless, roomy, light and airy with a really lovely design.
Location is great too.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I think this is easily the best hotel I've stayed in!
From the moment we arrived it was clear that a lot of love and dedication goes into running One Broad Street. We received a very warm welcome and were made to feel like nothing was too much trouble for the owners and although i know Brighton well, had we been first time visitors their wealth of information and suggestions of what to do would have been invaluable.
Our room was beautiful, spacious and so so clean with great finishing touches like sweeties and ear plugs (being in the city center i imagine it can be noisy, though we did not experience this).
Breakfast is cooked to order and is so tasty we could not resist having the 'full English'.
having stayed in a number of Brighton hotels, we will be going back to One Broad Street and thoroughly recommend it!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 2 which is a king-size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison_B-B22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My and husband and I recently stayed at this B&B for a couple of days for a business/weekend away. Seaside location and well situated for the rest of Brighton in terms of shopping etc. Standard of B&B was excellent, décor is clean, bright and modern with some really nice touches, like haribo and freddo chocs instead of boring biscuits with the tea tray! Breakfast was absolutely scrummy and the hosts are really friendly and helpful. Price was very reasonable and we would def return for either a business trip or a weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceylouise33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very friendly people, very clean place, delicious breakfast and very good location. Everything in the room has been carefully selected, and is user friendly. I would certainly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issanasrawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently and everything about it was excellent!
It's very easy to find and couldn't be in a better location.

We received a very warm welcome on our arrival from Lorraine who took the time to tell us about the area and recommended things to do and see and restaurants to try during our weekend stay.

Our little room was lovely - very cosy and clean with a fresh, modern feel and perfect just for the 2 of us.

The breakfasts were absolutely delicious with lots of different things to choose from: fresh juices, cereal, yogurt, jams and hot food cooked to your preference. All of the ingredients are sourced locally and cooked expertly. The eggs and mushrooms are the best I've ever tasted and on our last day, Richard cooked us some extra mushrooms because we loved them so much, which we greatly appreciated.

Lorraine and Richard were the perfect hosts and we really felt at home, so much so that we didn't want to leave!
I highly recommend One Broad Street and already can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were in the 'Cosy room' which, admittedly, is on the smaller side (it is advertised as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A lovely clean fresh B&b. everything was top rate. The breakfast was delicious and all sourced locally. Our room was at the v top of the house (typical Brighton Victorian terrace property) we had white company toiletries and the room was nicely decorated and v clean and new.

The owners are so friendly and helpful. Much nicer than staying in a hotel.

The location is great being a v short walk to the beach and a 5 min stroll to the lanes shopping.

We stayed mid week and other than the odd seagull there was no noise at all.

Fantastic. Thanks.

Room Tip: The top studio room has a fridge and is nice as it is private with 2 velux windows which allow air t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenzo201400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,192 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Broad Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Broad Street Guesthouse

Property: One Broad Street Guesthouse
Address: 1 Broad Street, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Broad Street Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean,friendly, cozy and a fantastic location. "A haven in the hustle and bustle of Brighton" Five star luxury beds, clean crisp sheets and a friendly unpretentious atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your One Broad Street Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Broad Street Guesthouse
One Broad Street Guesthouse Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing