We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room with a dining room table that comfortably seats 12 Bedrooms can have single or kingsize beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Living room
Living room with a dining room table that comfortably seats 12
Bedrooms can have single or kingsize beds
Bedrooms can have single or kingsize beds
Family bathroom with large overhead shower cubicle
View from the window of the Grade 1 listed Brunswick Square and sea
Walk-in shower
Large fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlexLegs
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a lovely apartment in great condition and beautifully furnished and decorated.

The location is perfect - 2 minutes from the beach and 15 minutes walk from the centre. There are plenty of lovely shops and pubs in the area too.

The apartment sleeps 12 but at a squeeze in my view as there are only 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, one of which is an en suite. There were 8 of us and that was a bit cosy as it was. However the rental cost was very reasonable.

I'd definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of decor
Liked least: There were a few too many rules set out by the landlady when we arrived and in the apartment guide book
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: the very large deposit
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heidi1986...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with friends for the weekend. The apartment was beautiful, it's nicely presented and clean. There is parking immediately outside which was very handy with a lot of luggage. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could ever need. The rooms were all spacious. The en-suite was lush. The landlady was helpful thorought, quick to respond to Enquiries and friendly. Excellent position, close to everywhere we wanted to go. Buses, shops and all amenities are very close. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
91kathy96
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant apartment, beautiful views, lovely stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and my friends stayed here for 1 night in June and it was a very enjoyable stay. Beds were very comfy and Catherine made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. After a stressful day of student house hunting, coming back to this gorgeous modern maisonette and relaxing was just what we needed. Would recommend this place to everyone.
Thank you Catherine

Kathy & friends x

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeyHenl...
Henley on Thames
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, highly recommended”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I booked this at short hotice to have a rare couple of days with my 20 year old son. Everything was lovely, the apartment was very large, clean, light and airy. There are a lot of stairs but that helped burn off the fish and chips.

We didn't use the kitchen but it seemed very well equipped with two dishwashers, large FF etc.

The living room was comfortable and had a side view to the sea. Bathrooms were of a good standard and immaculately clean.

The only slight issue I had (I slept in one of the back bedrooms) was being woken up by the sun at 5am. I appreciate that there are thick curtains but a blackout blind would help solve the issue. This wasn't important enough to reduce my 5 star rating, and I would happily rent this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The airy feel
Liked least: Being woken at 5am by sunshine
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucylu119
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hen party venue”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This wonderful maisonette was absolutely perfect for our party of 11 who stayed for a hen party last weekend. We were immediately impressed with the stylish and comfortable decor, and with the friendly welcome from Carmel when we arrived. Carmel gave us a guided tour and answered any questions, she also had parking permits for those guests who needed them. We found the location perfect with shops bars and a lovely park just a couple of minutes walk away. Another couple of minutes and we were on the sunny promenade at Hove where we came across a wedding in the bandstand, a well needed ice cream kiosk and further on a great bar with live music where we sat outside in the sunshine. For people with young children there is a lovely water park playground on the seafront. For us, the location was ideal for getting to and from the best night-life in Brighton and we had the best hen night we could have hoped for for our bride to be. The maisonette was extremely clean and comfortable (including the beds) and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay including DAB radios upstairs and downstairs and a big flatscreen TV in the living room . All in all a very happy, fun and relaxing weekend with plenty of space for all of us to enjoy ourselves and some great memories. Many thanks to Catherine (and Carmel) for the perfect place to stay and I would highly recommend if for others thinking of staying in Brighton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the property
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing apartment perfect hen property”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was given the envious task of organising a hen party for one of my best friends and I didn't want to let her down. The apartment was a highlight of the weekend it has everything you could possibly want and Catherine was incredibly helpful and understanding with my endless questions via email. The bride was so overwhelmed by the apartment on arrival which was complemented by the fresh fruit bowl and bottle of fizz that greeted us on our arrival. Unfortunately Catherine was not able to greet us but Carmella (the lovely cleaning lady) gave us a tour of the property and was very friendly and helpful. The property is in a fantastic location and everything within the property was of a very high quality. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a bit of luxury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great wanted to move in
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing