We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

226spence
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We're very happy we choose this flat as our base during our wedding weekend. From first contact the owner made us feel very welcome, asking if anything was needed. Little touches were appreciated and made this stay more enjoyable such as fresh flowers, milk & a wedding card. The flat was easy to find and on road parking round the corner was not an issue, make sure you download the parking app as it will send you a reminder when time is running out. Would happily stay here again if planning a long weekend.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel with good facilities
Liked least: Noise from upstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for choosing my flat as a base for your wedding celebration. It was lovely to meet you and you'd be welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valandjoh...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The flat has a very well - equipped kitchen and comfortable living area with a good TV, DVD player and air conditioning. A shelf of books and DVD's and a file of suggestions with where to go and best places to eat was welcome as was the more than adequate tea and coffee facilities. The Lanes, Esplanade and good cafes and restaurants could be walked to but were also accessible by regular buses. The bedroom was large and elegantly furnished and the bed particularly comfortable. The small courtyard was pleasant for sunny days and the Open Market just down the road was good for bread, vegetables and coffee. The best fish and chips in the UK can be found next to the Market at Bardsley's in Baker St. Helen was at the flat when we arrived and accessible had there been any problems. We really enjoyed our week there and can highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything we wanted was provided
Liked least: nothing to criticise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you both for your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and I'm glad my flat met all expectations. If you visit again from Australia you'd be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat was beautiful
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
It was lovely to meet you both and thank you for your kind review - you were perfect guests! I'm glad you liked the flat and found it comfortable as well as convenient for the city centre. You will be very welcome to stay on your next trip to Brighton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michael_b...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at the flat for a week while scouting Brighton and the area for a possible relocation. The flat was in a perfect location, a few minutes walk to everything, London Road station, shops, city centre and the Jolly Poacher an upmarket but informal restaurant. Helen was very efficient and professional, and the flat had some nice personal touches, that made me feel very at home. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thank you Michael. I'm glad you enjoyed you stay in my flat, despite very different weather from Australia! You're always welcome if you visit Brighton again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P
The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a wonderful stay in Brighton”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very neat and tidy. The kitchen is well equiped. Everything one could need for a small holiday was there.
The apartment is conveniently located within walking distance of the centre. It was only a 10 minutes walk to the centre.
We had a very nice stay there.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment was a great place to relax after a long day walking in town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
It was lovely to meet you and I'm glad the three of you enjoyed your stay and found the flat suited your needs. You'd be welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alicephil...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I visited Brighton for a weekend and had a wonderful stay at the flat. We arrived late and Helen kindly welcomed us, showed us round and provided milk, tea and coffee :). It is in a great location and a short walk to all amenities and the centre of Brighton. The flat itself is lovely; it was absolutely spotless when we arrived but also had a very cosy and warm feel and had everything we needed. Also to add the bed was very comfy and despite being near a main road it was very quiet.

I would definitely recommend to any friends or family looking to visit Brighton.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
It was lovely to meet you both and thank you for the kind comments about the flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish4-10
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, Cozy, updated”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely flat, very comfortable, very clean and updated beautifully.

The kitchen is fully equipped. We like to make coffee and have breakfast so it was perfect for us.

The bedroom has enough storage so if you are staying a few days you can unpack. The bed is very comfortable.

The living room has a day bed for an extra person if needed.

The location worked well for us. We got a weekly bus pass so we could hop on a bus, pretty much right outside the door. There are grocery shops a very short walk away.

The owner kindly accommodated us on our early arrival and she really didn’t have to.

We enjoyed our stay there and plan to stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thank you for your very full and positive review. I'm glad you appreciated all the facilities of the flat and the proximity to shops and regular buses. I would love to welcome you back when you're next visiting from the States.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.