We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money in central location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marine View Hotel Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marine View Hotel Brighton
Ranked #59 of 98 Brighton B&B and Inns
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value for money in central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

My friend and I had 3 nights in this small guest house. The room we had was very clean. It was in the basement which did mean we heard alot of walking around above us by that stopped about 11.30pm most nights. Great location minutes from the seafront and shopping
Richard and Maria are very plesant , friendly people making sure we were well look after

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiedoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    76
    26
    11
    27
See reviews for
25
82
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dieppe, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The staff has been very welcoming, always smiling and kind. They adapted themselves to the customers.
We had a nice stay here with my family, with a pretty view on Pier.
The rooms are well furnished.
We will stay with good memories of Brighton.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cha366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The bed was fine to sleep in but the decor was a little tired and it was a shame the television (an old tube one) was broken and showed everything in red without sound. The breakfast was of quite a poor standard too with those cheap deep fried sausages.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jwhite1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brighton hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Ideal location for visiting Brighton. Parking was very expensive (would seek accomodation with parking next time)
Our room was very very small and the bathroom had broken sink,, shower, plug was off chain and generally was not as clean as it could have been (extractor fan was thick with dust)
Bedding was clean and the hotel was nice and quiet during our stay.
Could not fault the breakfast for the price we paid and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Hi Richard
Thank you for yet another perfect break away, your staff and you are so helpful, polite aand friendly. the perfect break just what what us two hard working girls neede.
cant wait for our stay no3, you wont get rid of us now we'll be back back,
HIGHLY RECOMENDED

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vallywally59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

For us this hotel was ideally located and if you look in the right direction from the front windows you can see the sea. The welcome and service was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and tidy and a 1 night stay acceptable unlike in ssome Brighton hotels, so this suited our business trip perfectly. Breakfast was good. Tea making facilities are in the rooms with a good choice of herbal teas too. It is just a short walk to various cafes and about ten mins walk to the main shopping area of Brighton.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We decided on Saturday morning to take a last minute break down to Brighton for the weekend. Hotels & B&B's were booking up very quickly as its half term.
We were lucky enough to find availability at Marine View. When I explained we wanted one twin room & one double room as we were travelling with teenagers, the proprietor couldn't do enough & moved rooms around so that we could occupy the entire ground floor, so we'd all be close together & he even took our breakfast orders in advance!
Marine View is in a great location on the Kempton side of town. A short walk takes you to the Lanes, the shopping centre & the beach.
Our rooms were well furnished, with nice comfy bed, plenty of storage space & ensuite shower. The other room "twin room" had 2 big double beds, tv very big bathroom - with bath & shower.

All in all, Marine View had everything we wanted - it was perfect.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bl0ndie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Istanbul EV Guest House
Istanbul EV Guest House
#68 of 98 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Madeira Hotel
New Madeira Hotel
#70 of 98 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Surf
Brighton Surf
#30 of 98 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Brighton
Sea Breeze Brighton
#22 of 98 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guest and the City
Guest and the City
#3 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine View Hotel Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine View Hotel Brighton

Property: Marine View Hotel Brighton
Address: 24 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marine View Hotel Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Marine View Hotel Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing