We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent lace to stay in Hastings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mrstephen...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent lace to stay in Hastings”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent place to stay , loved the old town of Hastings , well equipped 1 bed apartment, the owners were great , very helpful and a brilliant welcome pack , also they have put together a guide on pubs and places to eat , fantastic, maz and steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thankyou so much Maz and Steve for a super great review. so glad you enjoyed Hastings and had everything you needed, great guests no5 was left wonderfully tidy and clean please come and stay again :)
Many thanks
Raquel and Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovegand...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable - recommend 100%”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at No 5 in Hastings. The apartment was comfortable, very clean and well equipped. The little touches added by Raquel and Dan really made a great difference. Raquel and Dan we very helpful and welcoming. Will definitely be staying here should we visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Will fir your review .
Glad you had a great time and the sun was shining
See you soon
Raq and Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frockaddi...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely stay at No 5”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great stay at this delightful apartment to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. Very comfortable with all you need for a short break. Raquel is a superb host providing us with eveything we would need for breakfast. Facilities include a comfortable bed, wifi a huge bathroom and with all the TV options my husband was a happy man. In a good location with only a short walk to the old town. If you enjoy exploring junk and antique shops as i do this is a fab place to pick up something unique. It is a bit of a steep walk back but a great way to work off all the delicious food on offer in Hastings. We would happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thankyou so much Lynne for your fantastic review and Hastings info. Really glad you enjoyed Hastings and the Old Town
Will be great to have you back
Many thanks
Raquel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbiSmiles...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a perfect little flat this is! It's so nicely designed, the bed is really comfy, the bathroom is fab and there's a lovely wee galley kitchen - just fine for a weekend break. It's so close to the West Hill you could wander out in your pj's to take a look at the sea (might get a wee bit chilly doing that in March tho!)
It's a 10 minute walk down the hill into town, and a hearty 15 minute walk back up again to burn off the calories from all the little eating and drinking spots to stop in the old town.
Raquel is the perfect hostess - your wellbeing is at the heart of what she does, and she's just nearby if you need her (she lives a few doors away) but never intrusive.
I'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Abi your so kind, Thankyou so much for your wonderful review . We hope to have you come and visit no5 again soon
Kindest regards
Raquel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely weekend apartment for 2 people”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our weekend in Hastings staying at No. 5, loved the location on west hill and perfect for our dog! Raquel was very friendly and helpful on our arrival and the apartment is really comfy including lovely bathroom. Lots to do in Hastings and we had great weather - would definitely come again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Thankyou so much for your great review. So glad you enjoyed Lovely Hastings
Kind regards
Raquel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thankyou so much for such a lovely review. We hope to have you stay at No5 again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HandMRead...
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly located”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We really enjoyed our recent stay based on the West Hill in Hastings. Raquel was flexible around our arrival time and friendly in her communication. The studio apartment was comfortable and tastefully decorated/fitted to create a relaxing vibe. The bathroom was particularly nice and stylish. The location is perfect for us. Close to a great local pub which we didn't get to visit time but have been too before. The view just minutes from the building, over the west hill to the sea is beautiful. The walk into the old town was easy- a bit more of a climb back but very do-able. Dog friendly too which we need. I am sure we will be back at some point.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon.
Great guests and would highly recommend
Many thanks
Raquel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing