We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastically friendly, great breakfasts, lovely rooms, great people.”
Review of Tower House 1066

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tower House 1066
Ranked #33 of 47 Hastings B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2008

I have just returned from a trip. The owners and staff at Tower House were super. Always gave that extra special something that makes a trip from good to fantastic. Lovely rooms, high standard of cleanliness, lovely conservatory for breakfast. Very good all round.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GillianBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2008

We stayed here for one night and wish it could have been more! This place is a hidden gem, me and my husband are hooked and now want to go to hastings just to stay in here! The place was so clean and the room was amazing and the breakfast was the best id ever had. Great owners, and our 4 month old daughter was very welcome and enjoyed the stay!!!

Stayed: July 2008
Thank samNjayNniamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

I have stayed at Tower House 1066 on three occasions now, twice for business, and once with my family for a weekend. I can honestly say it is a great place for both the business traveller and leisure visitor.

The rooms are comfortable, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and with all the facilities you could need.

Breakfast offers some pleasant choices, is beautifully cooked and served by cheerful, helpful staff.

Carol and Louise are perfect hosts managing to combine efficiency with friendliness and have a great sense of humour which adds to the pleasantness of the stay. They also have a good knowledge of the area which is very valuable if you have just arrived and need some pointers.

Staying as a lone female for work, the atmosphere is relaxed and easy so I can highly recommend it. The gardens and lounge and even the bar can be relaxed in with a paper and a drink should you not wish to go out into town alone.

For leisure it is an ideal base for a number of local attractions in addition to those offered by Hastings and the local shores. My family and I were made to feel very welcome and I look forward to taking them there again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lucinda59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

I have twice stayed in the Tower House Hotel when on business in Hastings having been booked in by the orgainsiation I came to visit.

It is a real joy. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, the mattress is firm, Breakfast is served in a beautiful conservatory, the tables were decorated with sweet willams from their glorious garden where guests are welcome to sit and sip a glass of local wine from the honesty bar.

Carol and Louise are the perfect hosts. friendly helpful with real eye for detail. the breakfast was excellent on both occasions- generous portions of excellent quality local produce . my only regret is that I didn't pre order an evening meal, since I would love to sample Carol's cooking in more depth.

For the business traveller there is free wireless internet in most of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank felicitations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

40 years ago my wife & I met in Hastings and we returned for a romantic weekend. This hotel could not have been more helpful. Not only were there flowers and champagne in the four poster room but the staff had even sprinkled rose petals on the bed!!!
The service could not be faulted. Louise and Carol were friendliness personified and the "Sussex" breakfast (yum yum!!!)
We look forward to the next visit

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mikesage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2007

Me and my partner stayed there a few days for our anniversary. beautiful room, spotlessly clean. The owners were more then lovely and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Honestly the stay in the hotel was almost as good as home!!
Don't miss their full english breakfast, it's the best we have ever had!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2007

We had a brillant time, lovely hotel, excellent home made food and very welcoming hosts, plus adorable cats. Don't miss the
full english breakfast in the morning, the best we've had!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank charmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
1.0 mi away
Sherwood Guest House
Sherwood Guest House
#41 of 47 in Hastings
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cloudesley
The Cloudesley
#5 of 47 in Hastings
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sea Spirit Guesthouse
The Sea Spirit Guesthouse
#17 of 47 in Hastings
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#20 of 47 in Hastings
281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rutland Guest House
Rutland Guest House
#18 of 47 in Hastings
72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Millifont Guest House
Millifont Guest House
#42 of 47 in Hastings
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower House 1066? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House 1066

Address: 28 Tower Rd West, Hastings TN38 ORG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range: £69 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower House 1066 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower House 1066: when you need to escape your battles. Tower House 1066 provides elegant guest accommodation in St Leonards on sea. We provide a personalized service to make your stay a real home away from home, while giving you the privacy you need to unwind. Bask in the evening sun on the garden terrace or sit in our handmade gazebo in the shade. Sip a drink in our licensed bar, or simply retreat to your comfortable, welcoming bedroom of our St Leonards guest accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tower House 1066 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing