We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend at Tower House”
Review of Tower House 1066

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tower House 1066
Ranked #32 of 47 Hastings B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just spent the most lovely weekend at Tower House. We loved our room. The room was tastefully decorated, four poster bed was very comfortable and the facilities at Tower House were very good. The service could not have been better and the food at breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We will be back as we felt it was very good value for money and the owner Louise was extremely helpful and could not have done more for us.

Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliD1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Tower House 1066
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

My fiancé and I booked for one night in a superior double. What a treat! I think the rate was £75. Well, it was amazing value. We had a beautiful room overlooking the lovely gardens, which a white French style bed which was so so comfy. But the bathroom blew me away! Down a little flight of wooden steps to a big corner bath and shower. Plenty of tea coffee, towels, soap and products. The house itself is like something from a posh property magazine!

We were having such a wonderful time we were late to check out and decided to book another night, which the lovely owner Louise said was fine and could make it £606 for the second night!

We sat in the gazebo in the garden playing cards, drinking wine and enjoying the sound of the birds and watching Princess the cat playing.

I honestly wish I could have stayed for days and weeks in this most beautiful b&b. It is the nicest place we have stayed ever, and I stay in hotels every week for work.

We can't wait to return, and hopefully this time we will drag ourselves out of the sublime comfort of the bed for breakfast!

P, if you stay, and you must, get a taxi down to Fortes on the seafront for dinner, they too are OUTSTANDING!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with this hotel. We were blown away by the comfort and Edwardian...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeOnAPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

we went there a few years ago and it was good - lovely room/helpful staff. went there a couple of months ago and it had changed hands. very disappointing. room was not nice. wooden toilet seat was cracked. asked for it to be changed but it wasn't. tv didn't work. asked for them to sort it. it wasn't. ok the breakfast is passable. asked if the buses at the end of the road went into town but they didn't know. surely they should have known something like that. would never go again and personally speaking l think it is expensive. the hall looked very tatty. not happy that if you need help you don't actually know how to get it as there is no one 'floating' around.

Room Tip: the only tip l will give is don't go there
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plumber34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

It advertises as in a residential area but it was all flats and very run-down. No where to park either and we honestly did not feel safe in this area. We walked to the sea-front (about 15 minute walk) and were hassled first by some drunks then passing Warrior Square by a gang of kids. Got a taxi back and driver told us its not the kind of place to walk about after dark but this was in the day!! Check out was very early we thought, rooms dated and chintzy, bar poorly stocked. We thought we were going to a nice Victorian country house type place but SO disappointed. Wont go back.

Room Tip: Research area and parking before you go.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Lovely clean room.

Relaxed about check-out times.

Honesty bar.

Decent all round.

I note that the hotel is up for sale - I hope that the next owner keeps the present inucmbents relaxed and welcoming style.

Room Tip: The four poster bed room was cool!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohinever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This privately owned hotel is in St Leonards a shortish walk from the centre
Of town in a quiet street.
It is a lovely quiet hotel, complete with garden views and a beautiful cat.
Louise went out of her way to ensure my stay was relaxed and my breakfast was just lovely.
A welcome break from the hustle and bustle of larger, noisy hotels

Room Tip: Any room but probably facing back.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadeWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed last weekend with my husband. Will most definitely return again. We left feeling totally chilled and looked after. We found Louse and staff to be really friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and well equipped. We really enjoyed the breakfast, hubby enjoyed having biker chats with the chef.

Cheers everyone at the Tower

Alison & John Barclay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
1.0 mi away
Sherwood Guest House
Sherwood Guest House
#41 of 47 in Hastings
58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#20 of 47 in Hastings
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cloudesley
The Cloudesley
#6 of 47 in Hastings
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sea Spirit Guesthouse
The Sea Spirit Guesthouse
#17 of 47 in Hastings
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astral Lodge
Astral Lodge
#12 of 13 in Hastings
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Town House Rooms
Town House Rooms
#26 of 47 in Hastings
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower House 1066? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House 1066

Address: 28 Tower Rd West, Hastings TN38 ORG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range: £67 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower House 1066 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower House 1066: when you need to escape your battles. Tower House 1066 provides elegant guest accommodation in St Leonards on sea. We provide a personalized service to make your stay a real home away from home, while giving you the privacy you need to unwind. Bask in the evening sun on the garden terrace or sit in our handmade gazebo in the shade. Sip a drink in our licensed bar, or simply retreat to your comfortable, welcoming bedroom of our St Leonards guest accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Tower House 1066 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing