We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tower House 1066

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tower House 1066
Ranked #39 of 49 Hastings B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Despite the weather and my husband being ill we had a lovely relaxing stay here. Louise is very welcoming and her food is very good ( and so much of it!). There is a beautiful garden which we would have sat in had it not been raining. I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: The room with the downstairs bathroom (room 4) is very nice and has a good view over the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    32
    18
    7
    10
See reviews for
18
60
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had a lovely stay at the tower house hotel. The owner is lovely and friendly, really makes you feel at home! Amazing room- the bathroom was a real luxury, with a pretty garden view. Breakfast was yummy too :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imotabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just spent a lovely weekend at the guesthouse. It is well positioned to enjoy the area’s sites such as Battle, Great Dixter, beach, and parks. We received a very warm welcome to a cosy and well-equipped room. The next morning we had a delicious cooked breakfast in the beautiful period breakfast room. A plus is readily available on-street parking as well as a terraced garden to get some fresh air.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousTraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just spent the most lovely weekend at Tower House. We loved our room. The room was tastefully decorated, four poster bed was very comfortable and the facilities at Tower House were very good. The service could not have been better and the food at breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We will be back as we felt it was very good value for money and the owner Louise was extremely helpful and could not have done more for us.

Thank you so much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliD1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My fiancé and I booked for one night in a superior double. What a treat! I think the rate was £75. Well, it was amazing value. We had a beautiful room overlooking the lovely gardens, which a white French style bed which was so so comfy. But the bathroom blew me away! Down a little flight of wooden steps to a big corner bath and shower. Plenty of tea coffee, towels, soap and products. The house itself is like something from a posh property magazine!

We were having such a wonderful time we were late to check out and decided to book another night, which the lovely owner Louise said was fine and could make it £606 for the second night!

We sat in the gazebo in the garden playing cards, drinking wine and enjoying the sound of the birds and watching Princess the cat playing.

I honestly wish I could have stayed for days and weeks in this most beautiful b&b. It is the nicest place we have stayed ever, and I stay in hotels every week for work.

We can't wait to return, and hopefully this time we will drag ourselves out of the sublime comfort of the bed for breakfast!

P, if you stay, and you must, get a taxi down to Fortes on the seafront for dinner, they too are OUTSTANDING!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with this hotel. We were blown away by the comfort and Edwardian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeOnAPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

we went there a few years ago and it was good - lovely room/helpful staff. went there a couple of months ago and it had changed hands. very disappointing. room was not nice. wooden toilet seat was cracked. asked for it to be changed but it wasn't. tv didn't work. asked for them to sort it. it wasn't. ok the breakfast is passable. asked if the buses at the end of the road went into town but they didn't know. surely they should have known something like that. would never go again and personally speaking l think it is expensive. the hall looked very tatty. not happy that if you need help you don't actually know how to get it as there is no one 'floating' around.

Room Tip: the only tip l will give is don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plumber34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

It advertises as in a residential area but it was all flats and very run-down. No where to park either and we honestly did not feel safe in this area. We walked to the sea-front (about 15 minute walk) and were hassled first by some drunks then passing Warrior Square by a gang of kids. Got a taxi back and driver told us its not the kind of place to walk about after dark but this was in the day!! Check out was very early we thought, rooms dated and chintzy, bar poorly stocked. We thought we were going to a nice Victorian country house type place but SO disappointed. Wont go back.

Room Tip: Research area and parking before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.0 mi away
The Sea Spirit Guesthouse
The Sea Spirit Guesthouse
#15 of 49 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cloudesley
The Cloudesley
#5 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sherwood Guest House
Sherwood Guest House
#41 of 49 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Old Town Guesthouse
The Old Town Guesthouse
#8 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hastings House
Hastings House
#4 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
1.0 mi away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#22 of 49 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower House 1066? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House 1066

Property: Tower House 1066
Address: 28 Tower Rd West, Hastings TN38 ORG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower House 1066 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower House 1066: when you need to escape your battles. Tower House 1066 provides elegant guest accommodation in St Leonards on sea. We provide a personalized service to make your stay a real home away from home, while giving you the privacy you need to unwind. Bask in the evening sun on the garden terrace or sit in our handmade gazebo in the shade. Sip a drink in our licensed bar, or simply retreat to your comfortable, welcoming bedroom of our St Leonards guest accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tower House 1066 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing