We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and Super!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phoenix Guest House
Ranked #12 of 46 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Stylish and Super!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Lovely stay at the Phoenix Guest House! Was very impressed with the overall presentation and cleanliness. A real warmth to the place with very down-to-earth, friendly, owners! So glad to have found this hidden gem in Hastings!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
77
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very helpful, friendly owners. Everything in rooms new and in great condition. Easy to get to and dog friendly too. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Friendly and accommodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Good location, clean, contemporary decoration and really friendly welcome. I would recommend this place to anyone. And we'll be staying there again next time we visit Hastings!

Room Tip: Maybe not the one closest to the street, because they'll be one or two intoxicated members of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyHiker2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We've come back from a one-night stay at the Phoenix and were so impressed. The entrance, hall and room were clean and modern. The room itself was decorated in a contemporary style and the en-suite shower room was spotless. We've stayed at much shabbier hotels that should know better!

On arrival, check in was friendly and very helpful, with parking and directions to the centre and beach (which are all very near).

We have friends in Hastings, so when we can't stay with them, we will definitely return to the Phoenix!

Room Tip: Go for the en-suite rooms – although apparently all are being converted in due course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trev67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2012

There is plenty of choice of accommodation in Hastings and therefore it it so helpful to know that the Phoenix is a good choice at every level. As a repeat customer actions peak louder than words but dont take my word, visit for yourself!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Was clean and nice and I was happy to begin with. But they move your things about. Not one thing or two things. I think of 4 occasions I noticed my bags or cloths and even my cotton balls was moved from inside the Bathroom to a ledge next to the bedroom high up? Im quite a forgetful person and things being moved around really confuse me and upset me so I really didnt like this. Also you get 4 tea bags a day and only enough sugar and milk for one tea. Apart form this it was ok but moving peoples stuff to me is not helpful.

Room Tip: No idea. My room was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This was my second stay at the Phoenix, having stayed there the previous year. The owners remembered me and were welcoming and went out of their way to make sure I had a great stay. The room was modern and kept very clean. For those looking for congress accommodation, the guest house is conveniently located right by the station and town centre. It's not far to the playing venue, but perhaps more importantly near the pubs where players meet in the evening. Although there is no breakfast, this is not a problem (and means you don't need to be awake early every morning) - a good (and cheap) breakfast can be had at Hoagies which is 2 minutes away.

David

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_123_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.2 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
0.0 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 46 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#21 of 46 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hastings House
Hastings House
#4 of 46 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Town Guesthouse
The Old Town Guesthouse
#10 of 46 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Guest House

Property: Phoenix Guest House
Address: 41 Cambridge Gardens, Hastings TN34 1EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and affordable guest house located in the heart of Hastings, less than 10 minutes walk from seafront, station and town centre and less than a 15 minute walk from the Old Town. All rooms have ensuite shower/wc, free high speed WiFi, free overnight parking, 20 litre room fridge, refreshment tray, hairdryer and ironing equipment. All rooms are offered on a room only rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Phoenix Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing