We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous find - to be highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phoenix Guest House
Ranked #12 of 47 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We stayed at The Phoenix at short notice, and, having looked for decent accommodation in Hastings before without success I did a search this time around without much hope. But I stumbled on this one and my faith is restored: clean, stylish, very friendly. Our room was pristine with a brand new en-suite shower. The breakfast choice caters for all and the quality is excellent. The guesthouse is very well located just a short minutes back from the beach/centre of town. If you're looking for somewhere to stay where you'll be made to feel totally welcome then I can highly recommend The Phoenix.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alloiosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank emjeetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank EsseBiSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Joost R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stéphanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasanmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.6 mi away
The Old Town Guesthouse
The Old Town Guesthouse
#10 of 47 in Hastings
156 reviews
0 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 47 in Hastings
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hastings House
Hastings House
#4 of 47 in Hastings
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Cloudesley
The Cloudesley
#5 of 47 in Hastings
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings
0 mi away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#20 of 47 in Hastings
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Guest House

Address: 41 Cambridge Gardens, Hastings TN34 1EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range: £59 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and affordable guest house located in the heart of Hastings, less than 10 minutes walk from seafront, station and town centre and less than a 15 minute walk from the Old Town. All rooms have ensuite shower/wc, free high speed WiFi, free overnight parking, 20 litre room fridge, refreshment tray, hairdryer and ironing equipment. All rooms are offered on a room only rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Phoenix Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing