We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sea Spirit Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sea Spirit Guesthouse
Ranked #18 of 49 Hastings B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This B&B is perfect....spotlessly clean, comfy beds, lovely tea selection, great breakfast- very friendly owners- everything you could ask for!
Garden is georgeous and the decor is outstanding. The owners have put a lot of work into making everyone's stay as welcoming as possible, we really enjoyed our stay at sea spirit and don't have one bad word to say. We just wanted it to last longer!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
51
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We originally booked for 4 days while visiting my son and his wife but we enjoyed the Sea Spirit so much we stayed an extra night. The owner Lorraine and her husband Tony were fantastic and so friendly we felt as though we were staying with family. The b&b was absolutely spotless and we were provided with everything we required.
We are going back in October when my sons wife has her baby and will definitely be booking the Sea Spirit.Thank you Lorraine and Tony

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yelsel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great room, really comfy bed made such a nice change from so many other places. Superb, freshly cooked breakfast. lovely people and all at a very good price
We will definitely be going back again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4shana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Myself and my partner stayed here for on a Saturday night. Upon arrival we were greetd by the very friendly and endearing Tony who showed us to our room. We took the standard double with private bathroom.The room was lovely and cleaned/presented to a very high standard. The house itself was gorgeous and full of period characteristics. The breakfast options were vast ranging from continental to crumpets and from scrambled eggs and smoked salmon (my choice) to a full Sussex farmers breakfast, which my boyfriend left raving about. Overall a very pleasant stay, I just wish we could have relaxed there a little longer :)

Room Tip: If you are looking for a budget break the standard double is ideal. Private bathroom is adjacent to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

A very nice guest house with very friendly owners. Excellent breakfast available and a very comfy bed. It is quite a walk to the nearest restaurants and pubs, however local taxi fares seemed very reasonable.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the road and noise was not a problem, so I would think every room is ok ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewAndDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We only stayed one night at the sea spirit, but we were made to feel so welcome we would've stayed longer if we could. Lorraine and Tony are very friendly. The room was lovely with care and attention to detail. Breakfast was fantastic. Lovely full english cooked how you wanted it and not greasy or stodgy. Probably the friendliest place we've stayed in the uk. Would certainly stay here again and wouldn't hesitate recommending it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andrea and adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wijk bij Duurstede
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Very comfortable and the love for high quality details shows in everything. From breakfast, the way of decoration or reception. They know their business and show it well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vday1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
1.0 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Benedict Victorian Bed & Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Northrise Lodge
Northrise Lodge
#7 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hastings House
Hastings House
#4 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
1.0 mi away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#19 of 49 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Spirit Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Spirit Guesthouse

Property: The Sea Spirit Guesthouse
Address: 17 Tower Road West, Hastings TN38 0RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sea Spirit Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Spirit Guesthouse 4 star silver award winning family run Guesthouse in the heart of St Leonards-On-Sea, all rooms are en-suite or with private bathrooms, tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms,flat screen t.v's and hairdryer,fresh towels, and complimentary toiletries, fridges in some rooms . Wake up to a full Sussex breakfast or continental or choose from one of our lighter choices, in our poppy dining room, bar snacks available and evening meals with prior arrangement. Non-restricted free on road parking and only a five minute drive to the centre of Hasting. Nearest train station is Warrior Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Sea Spirit Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing