We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shearbarn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hastings
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shearbarn Holiday Park
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shearbarn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just what we needed so peaceful, we were upgraded to a Superior Lodge it was amazing.
So clean and comfortable, had everything you could need nice and warm aswell.
Would return but maybe earlier in the year when there would be more going on. (we went 1st week in November)
Cannot recommend enough

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, General Manager at Shearbarn Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Holiday with us here at Shearbarn.

It is always nice to read such great reviews and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind comments onto the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you once again for your review, it is lovely to read that our guests enjoy our standard of accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    46
    15
    9
    19
See reviews for
99
42
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
zwolle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a nice week of this holiday park. The lodge was very clean and well equiped.
The staff was really friendly.
We had a top week at this holiday park and we wil sure come back. Wish that every aprk in the UK offered this high standard quality.

Room Tip: No tips needed. All Lodges have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anton1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, General Manager at Shearbarn Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for your review of Shearbarn Holiday Park.

It was great to hear your positive comments on the standard of Lodge provided and the service levels delivered by the team. It is always nice to read that our guests would like to return to the Park and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

See you soon & thanks again for the great review, we are please you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I'm in the hotel business & this caravan park is spotlesslyclean
Facility's second to none'!
Billy & Terri who are park Wardens are on hand to help & advice whenever you need it !
Hospitality you find hotels
Pride in their work
We will retun as we enjoyed our 10 nights stay!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, General Manager at Shearbarn Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your break on our Touring Park. I will pass your kind words onto Billy & Terri who will be pleased, like myself, at the great comments in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed in a 4 berth lodge. We were very happy with the standard of our lodge. Very clean inside and well equipped. In a nice setting. Couple of slight complaints, TV which was on the wall didn’t have a clear picture when viewed at an angle. Also there were no instructions for the fire fitted to the wall under the TV. And lastly we didn’t particularity think the double bed was that comfortable. These three minor complaints didn’t in any way spoil our stay at Shearbarn. We filled in the customer feedback survey in and noted these things, if you don’t say they won’t know.
On our first evening we had two badgers and a fox outside our lodge and were chuffed to see them. They turned out to be regular visitors and it seemed they expected to be fed, the badgers seemed fairly confident I would have expected them to run away when I went out on the decking to take photos but they came close by looking to be fed I presumed.
We went in the leisure centre and used the pool which was well maintained and tidy. There is a small gym but we didn’t use it. Had Sunday lunch in the clubhouse which we thought was good value and good quality. Also if you like fish & chips I would recommend Maggie’s in Hastings.
The site is next to Hastings Country park which was great for walking, very popular with dog walkers, also there is nice coastal path but there are some steep climbs involved. We found our way to the Coastguard view café which had quite a varied menu, we had a cream tea. The café was on the edge of the park not far from the visitor centre.
Took us 15 to 20 minutes to walk into Hastings, virtually all downhill, so quite a climb back up again. We saw several people emerging from taxi’s near the park entrance probably didn’t fancy walking back uphill.
We found Hastings a good base for days out visiting the area. Dover castle was excellent, Eastbourne has a nice prom for a walk and we also went to Ashford and got the train to spend a day in Paris which was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Robjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, General Manager at Shearbarn Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Lodge holiday with us here at Shearbarn Holiday Park.

I was pleased to read you were happy with the standard of your accommodation. It is always nice to hear that our customers have enjoyed the Food offering and Leisure facilities, I will pass your comments onto our team who work extremely hard to provide some great service and standards. I have also noted your comments regarding the items we could improve on within the Lodge and we will certainly review these to ensure our standards remain to the highest level, thank you for letting us know.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in the camping at a good deal for uk. The showers toilets were ok with the amazing premium of wifi in the tent! I guess coming from the light poles. Water hot, spot clean & quiet. But on top of hills so from hastings i had to bike up hill each day. That was the disadvantage for the good camping deal (for backpackers).
They accepted booking-payment on line.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank louisarnout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, General Manager at Shearbarn Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Many Thanks for taking the time to review our Touring Park.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the facilities were of a good standard. I will pass your comments onto our Touring Team.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped for a week in one of the two bed lodges. Aug bank holiday.
lodge Spotlessly clean, even had my own en suite and dressing room! The staff can't do enough. Any little niggles were sorted straight away, we needed new garden furniture because the one we had was rusty. Brand new set delivered in a matter of hours! Pool lovely and play area and views stunning. Loved the bar but never got to eat there. Going to book up again but want a slightly larger lodge so my mother gets a normal sized bed, as she was in a twin with our five yr old and beds were tiny.
People on the site very warm and friendly. Loved the sea front and fair was ideal for our little un, a pound a ride. Good value these days. Weather spoilt us as fantastic sunshine every day. Hastings charming old town and v clean.
Dont book this place if you like other more noisy holiday camps as this one is very quiet and charming. Pool could do with being a bit bigger and open a bit later. But will be booking again soon. Can't wait.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, General Manager at Shearbarn Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Lodge Holiday with us here at Shearbarn Holiday Park.

It is always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay, but in particular that you were happy with the standard and service levels. I was pleased to read that the issue with the patio furniture was addressed promptly. I will pass your great comments onto our team who work extremely hard to provide some excellent service.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Fab place great welcome staff so,nice toilets showers clean, warm fab walks close by and lots to see, and do.
Nudist beach close if you fancy, if not walk by :)
The views from Firehills country park walk stunning but hard walk back, take water if warm but so,worth it.
Ride into,BexHill n sea a wonderful clean traditional resort.
Campsite n Pitches well,kept loved the place it's on my list to return soon )

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, General Manager at Shearbarn Holiday Park, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the facilities to be of a good standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.2 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
1.9 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
0.9 mi away
Spindlewood Country Holiday Park
3.6 mi away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearbarn Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearbarn Holiday Park

Property: Shearbarn Holiday Park
Address: Barley Lane, Hastings TN35 5DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Hastings
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning locations are a rare find. So whether its a long weekend, family holiday, relaxation or full of things to do, we have all the ingredients to make it a special stay. Our Lodges & Caravans have something for every taste, from a place to lay your head to a luxury lodge with all the trimmings! If it's Touring or Camping, we have coded access, modern amenity blocks and space for you and your family to enjoy the great outdoors. An indoor heated swimming pool, lovely bar/restaurant and Ecclesbourne fishing reservoir top off the facilities on offer to ensure your stay with us is a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shearbarn Holiday Park Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing