We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings
Ranked #21 of 46 Hastings B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to Stay!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

had a lovely time staying at Alexanders! cant wait to stay again. Very polite, showed us best place to park, easily accommodated the fact i was pregnant by giving us 1st floor room. Room was spotless and lovely decor. Overall a perfect last minute weekend away for me and the hubby! Thanks again for a fab stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    76
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
42
109
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

G'day
I stayed here in Nov 2011 for two nights for the third time in three years on what has been a yearly visit to England from Australia. I have nothing but praise for the down-to-earth owners Keith and Wendy, who I have consistantly found to be welcoming, accommodating, and hardworking in improving the hotel for their guests. The last of the 16 ensuites had just been fully renovated when I arrived this time. Also I found extra tv channels, and free wifi in the room. If I make it to Hastings again, I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel. It really is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Book a front room in advance for a beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon from Melb... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My two friends and I were wisiting Hastings for four days. We choose to stay at Alexander´s and I must say that we did the best choice ever. Everything was simply excellent, the room that we were staying was clean and tidy. If we had any special wishes like an extra blanket or extra pillow or something else, Keith and Jenny (the owners), made sure that we got those things as soon as possible. Every day, a delicious brekafast is served. One can choose between a full English Breakfast, a vegetarian breakfast or a different sorts of omelette. Hot and cold drinks are of course served during the breakfast. The hotel has a wi-fi that all the guests can use free off charge. I can really recommend this hotel to everyone who likes excellent accomodation, very tasty breakfast and who wants to be treated with respect and kindeness. Thank you Keith and Jenny for everything. / Luka

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor that we have been accomdated in was great. Ithink it was room 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Had a lovely stay here Wendy and Keith the owners couldn't do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble. We had a family room with sea view which was brilliant. The room was immaculately clean couldn't fault anything. Will definatly be returning has to be done as the breakfast is to die for.
Would recommend them to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This B&B IS SIMPLY THE BEST!!!
I was so happy with my stay. Literally the room's view is excellent! The family that runs the Place are so friendly and kind, honestly. I do recommend 100% this B&B. GREAT PLACE TO HOLIDAY! I loved the beach and I miss it so much!!...

Room Tip: Rooms int he second floor and hird floor have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We booked last minute for this hotel and stayed two nights. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It was lovely going to sleep listening to the waves crashing on the shore. Would definately recommend to others and look forward to staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0lly54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2011

A very nice couple and Staff who were accommodating with our needs. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great view. The breakfast was great with carefully sourced produce. We would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perryandtanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.0 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#19 of 46 in Hastings
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#5 of 46 in Hastings
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lindum
The Lindum
#27 of 46 in Hastings
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings

Property: Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings
Address: 2 Carlisle Parade, Hastings TN34 1JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexanders Bed & Breakfast offers 12 spacious en-suite rooms overlooking Hastings seafront. The guest house is only minutes from Hastings town centre Hastings old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing