We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
US$181
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Hastings)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$124
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
Lansdowne(Hastings)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
119
83
35
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
83
35
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewb bsea frontshampoo and soaptop floorold townunderground parkingsingle roomno liftstay there againperfect locationseafront hotelthird floorbed and breakfastfree wifismall roomwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Every year we visit Hastings for six days with a group of 30-50 students from Rotterdam, The Netherlands, and the teachers and coach driver stay at Hotel Alexanders. The teachers always explicitly ask for Alexanders because we like this hotel: the personal touch, the great breakfast, free wifi and nice and homely facilities make this hotel an ideal place to stay for us.
I personally stayed for the tenth time at Alexanders, April 2012, and hope to come there many more times!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ardy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed at Alexanders for the third year running, as I love to support the Hastings Beatles Day, fund raiser for Macmillan Cancer Charity. Although I only stay for the weekend the staff remember me, which is lovely. Each time I have stayed the accommodation has been improved, no resting on their laurels. The cleanliness is extremely good. The location is brilliant, right on the sea-front, with free overnight, underground parking available just outside the front door - just ask for the parking card when registering. The breakfast offers enough choice and quantity to set you up for the day. And as this is a period building with many floors the stairs keep you fit! Hope to see you again in 2013.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a fabulous sea view, but there is a road running parallel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I enjoyed my Recent stay at this B&B, but have had to make a complaint to booking.com When i made my booking it was advertised as a 4star Hotel on the website. I made a booking for a double room (2people) expecting hotel facilities.
When we arrived on Monday we found it was not a hotel but a b&b guest house which is not what i wanted. By then it was too late to make any changes and so i made do with what we had been booked into.
The owners are very polite and helpful and it is very tastefully decorated inside.
I was warned later on when i met the owners that we had been moved to a sea view room which was nice problem was it was very small and if i had booked clients there i would have classed it as a single room the bed was smaller than a double and there was not enough hanging space for two of us to use.
None of this ruined my break if was was wanting to book a bed and breakfast in future i would definitely stay here again it was just unfortunate booking .com miss advertised

Room Tip: If you request a sea view room you will here passing traffic. this is too be expected it is an old period building and to appreciate your holiday a sea view is a must
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

had a lovely time staying at Alexanders! cant wait to stay again. Very polite, showed us best place to park, easily accommodated the fact i was pregnant by giving us 1st floor room. Room was spotless and lovely decor. Overall a perfect last minute weekend away for me and the hubby! Thanks again for a fab stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dionne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

G'day
I stayed here in Nov 2011 for two nights for the third time in three years on what has been a yearly visit to England from Australia. I have nothing but praise for the down-to-earth owners Keith and Wendy, who I have consistantly found to be welcoming, accommodating, and hardworking in improving the hotel for their guests. The last of the 16 ensuites had just been fully renovated when I arrived this time. Also I found extra tv channels, and free wifi in the room. If I make it to Hastings again, I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel. It really is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Book a front room in advance for a beach view!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon from Melb... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews