We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Lansdowne(Hastings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Hastings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
119
83
35
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
83
35
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewb bsea frontshampoo and soaptop floorold townunderground parkingsingle roomno liftstay there againperfect locationseafront hotelthird floorbed and breakfastfree wifismall roomwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My partner and I stayed for one night at this hotel when passing through Hastings, we were greeted by a charming girl called cathryne who nothing was to much trouble. Our room was on the top floor with a beautiful sea view, I am extremely fussy where cleanliness is concerned and could not find one fault with the room, from the bathroom to the bedding it was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with the usual tea and coffee facilities and a handy little book of restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was a choice of English breakfast, omelette and cereals which was very tasty and again served with a smile.

Room Tip: A sea view room is always a plus.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Lovely little find helpful friendly staff , clean & comfortable sea view is nice & breakfast is yummy choices are good , our room was a bit on the small size but fine for a over night stay. I would recommend to a friend or use again .

Room Tip: Bathroom , shower over a bath lovely BIG showwe head but room 1B IS QUIET small .
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tia789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed here for two nights and had chosen the last room available, which was the top floor single room. Really sweet room in the eaves. My cousin also had a room (a family room) with fantastic sea views and the rooms are lovely. The owners are really helpful and friendly and it is well worth getting the breakfast there - all in all a lovely B&B. I couldn't fault the price as I paid under £60 for two nights on the sea front including breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I was very impressed with level of service and attention to detail from the staff. Lots of information about Hastings available with personal tips about good places to eat in the town. The room was very clean with wonderful sea views. Really good to be able to park in the underground car park nearby.
The location was excellent with just a short walk into the Old Town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Much above good actually, well appointed room and very clean. Breakfast excellent with attentive service and smile from Wendy. Night staff in attendance and contact numbers available when owners not in. good value for money. Have read negative reviews which seem harsh, I mean what do people expect for £50 a night ? Claridges ?

Room Tip: sleep quality rating due to noise from cab office at rear of property
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews