We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We felt at home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings
Ranked #20 of 49 Hastings B&B and Inns
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We felt at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We booked our stay just wanting to be close to the center of Hastings. What we found was a beautiful hotel owned and operated by beautiful people in Keith and Wendy and their staff. The went way beyond to help us. We found the rooms great value and all we needed in the way of comfort and convenience. My father at 84 struggles at times but he slept well was well fed and as a result we had a great time returning to Hastings the place of our birth. Fellow guests there at the time also spoke so highly of them and added to a great atmosphere. The Hotel is very well located, clean, comfortable and very well kept. Congratulations Keith and Wendy.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms were so convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    74
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
42
107
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kowloon, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband to be and I stayed for a week at this hotel when I came from Hong Kong. When we arrived we were greeted by our host (Keith), he was charming and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for him. Our room was very nice and very clean every day of our stayed. The sea views from the baloney were stunning!The service from the staff was also excellent and very helpful. The breakfast room was nice and dainty! The choice of breakfasts was good. The food itself was wonderful and cooked professionally and was very tidy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking who visiting Hastings. Best wishes and many thanks to our hosts Keith, Wendy and all the staff and we will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: the rooms 1a or 1b
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuk Wah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

My partner and I stayed for one night at this hotel when passing through Hastings, we were greeted by a charming girl called cathryne who nothing was to much trouble. Our room was on the top floor with a beautiful sea view, I am extremely fussy where cleanliness is concerned and could not find one fault with the room, from the bathroom to the bedding it was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with the usual tea and coffee facilities and a handy little book of restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was a choice of English breakfast, omelette and cereals which was very tasty and again served with a smile.

Room Tip: A sea view room is always a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Lovely little find helpful friendly staff , clean & comfortable sea view is nice & breakfast is yummy choices are good , our room was a bit on the small size but fine for a over night stay. I would recommend to a friend or use again .

Room Tip: Bathroom , shower over a bath lovely BIG showwe head but room 1B IS QUIET small .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tia789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed here for two nights and had chosen the last room available, which was the top floor single room. Really sweet room in the eaves. My cousin also had a room (a family room) with fantastic sea views and the rooms are lovely. The owners are really helpful and friendly and it is well worth getting the breakfast there - all in all a lovely B&B. I couldn't fault the price as I paid under £60 for two nights on the sea front including breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I was very impressed with level of service and attention to detail from the staff. Lots of information about Hastings available with personal tips about good places to eat in the town. The room was very clean with wonderful sea views. Really good to be able to park in the underground car park nearby.
The location was excellent with just a short walk into the Old Town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Much above good actually, well appointed room and very clean. Breakfast excellent with attentive service and smile from Wendy. Night staff in attendance and contact numbers available when owners not in. good value for money. Have read negative reviews which seem harsh, I mean what do people expect for £50 a night ? Claridges ?

Room Tip: sleep quality rating due to noise from cab office at rear of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.1 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#19 of 49 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lindum
The Lindum
#27 of 49 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town House Rooms
Town House Rooms
#24 of 49 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings

Property: Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings
Address: 2 Carlisle Parade, Hastings TN34 1JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexanders Bed & Breakfast offers 12 spacious en-suite rooms overlooking Hastings seafront. The guest house is only minutes from Hastings town centre Hastings old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing