We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Hastings)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$124
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
Lansdowne(Hastings)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
119
83
35
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
83
35
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewb bsea frontshampoo and soaptop floorold townunderground parkingsingle roomno liftstay there againperfect locationseafront hotelthird floorbed and breakfastfree wifismall roomwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This house has a good atmosphere, and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. We had a nice room at the front, looking out over the sea and liked the sound of the waves. The breakfast room is light and pleasant and there was a good choice of breakfast options. We could park our car in an underground parking close by and walked in the evening a short distance to the old town for a meal. We'd definitely book this accommodation again if we had to spend another night in Hastings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoukelineA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Alexander's is very nearly the ideal place to stay and explore Hastings. Our room on the second floor had an excellent sea view. Our hosts and their staff were welcoming, friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom had recently been upgraded and included an excellent shower. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. In addition it has an ideal location, on the sea front and a few minutes' walk from the Old Town. However, there are some small points that slightly spoil the effect. Cleaning equipment such as vacuum cleaners were left out, spare cots were left in the corridors and the towels provided were small and not overly numerous. These were unfortunate since a great deal of effort has been made in ensuring a welcoming and quality environment for guests

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickWare_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just spent 2 nights at Alexanders B&B and it was very nice. Lovely owners/staff who were all very helpful. Room very clean and comfortable, close to town, and lovely sea view. There are a lot of stairs so if that could be a problem for you I'd request a ground floor (if they do rooms on the ground floor?). Time slot for Breakfast is only 1 hour and If you didn't want to include this you could probably get a very good breakfast in the town for less than they charge to be honest, but overall a very good B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123MJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights and it was very nice, Keith & Wendy are great host.
As mentioned in reviews the breakfast was very good.
We had a seaview room which was very clean but a little little small and we had the top floor so it was 64 steps up to the room which we found hard after a long day out or a heavy night.

But that said we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maverick1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Good sized room, very clean, near town center, next to a taxi rank, although there were double windows it was very noisy day and night.
steep staircase, not suitable for handicapped people.
Full English breakfast was not worth its name.
For the same prize we get usually better quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews