We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Jenny Lind Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hastings
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jenny Lind Inn
Ranked #14 of 46 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kenfig Hill, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Great staff with a lovely welcome, who couldn't do more to help, lovely clean room, tea & coffee (& hot chocolate) facility's, nice white towels & plenty of them & a blessed fan for the boiling hot night. Also a lovely comfy bed, which is a rarity in Hotels.

Evening meal was to die for with the great service once again & a great atmosphere in the bar after with a live band.

Breakfast was great, lots of coffee & toast being topped up whenever empty, can't praise the staff more, really great weekend

Near to the sea it was in an ideal location, would go again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SianiJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
36
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MadeinDevon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed at The Jenny Lind with a group of friends in May 2012. We were fortunate that there was live music on that night, which was really good and added to a very enjoyable stay. We found all the staff at the The Jenny Lind to be so friendly and helpful, the bar staff were expecting us when we arrived and they knew our names, which was a lovely touch - the food was great, we had a three course meal, and it was just perfect ( I recommend the Eaton Mess, it was divine!) the rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean. The Management and staff could not do enough to help us enjoy our stay..I would suggest/recommend that you chat to them in advance if you have any needs/requirements that are not obviously advertised, as they really are most helpful and accomodating. The hotel is a couple minutes walk from the sea and is in a most lovely part of Hastings.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MadeinDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

We descended on Hastings on Saturday 14 friends from all over country! Generally known as 'the loons' we had the warmest of welcomes with Sarah learning all our names! The bar is Cosy and clean.

We stayed in room one we being four of us! It was clean and tidy with a good on suite! The bed was comfy well for the 20 mins I was in it for but that is another story!

The food was to die for as was the service provided! Keith you are a star!

Breakfast again was superb!

I would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed here for a weekend & can't fault it. It has a great atmosphere and a very cosy feeling from the open fireplaces. We stayed in the largest room (no1... I think?) which was very clean and quite spacious with en suite shower room. Tea & coffee is provided and there is a small telly though apparently there are plans to upgrade these in the near future. There was a live band on the friday night and it was a great evening. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had Sunday lunch before departing, which I may add was served to us by Camilla Parker Bowles' Butler! Other half had the lamb roast & sung it's praises. I had the Twice Baked Cheese Soufflé which was divine. Overall I would highly recommend as a play to stay/drink/eat

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJ1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Lovely and helpful staff made us feel most welcome. Me and my botfriend jumped in the car and drove to Hastings after having been made redundant, needed to go somewhere and relax! Great place for a lastminute decision, yummy breakfast across the road :)
I recommend the Old Town for dinner and drinks, Black Pearl was really nice, delicious fish.
We will definitely be back,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed in a very comfortable double room in this friendly pub located in the old town of Hastings. There's a lovely garden at the back which we enjoyed as the weather this week
has been superb.

The breakfast arrangements are just across the road which was not only delicious but they are very flexible as we dodn't get up until 11am.

Definitely worth a visit if you are going to Hastings

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

A massive THANKS to all the jennylind staff for making us feel so welcome and for making my birthday stay so memorable. Such a lovely place to stay. I will defintly be coming back again soon. Just off the high street and close to the sea and all that Hastings has to offer but very quiet and comfortable especially for an insomniac like me.. I slept like a log in the relaxing room I stayed in.
See you all soon.. :0)

Room Tip: All the rooms that I took a sneaky look at looked Good enough for a comfortable stay and a relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.8 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Town Guesthouse
The Old Town Guesthouse
#10 of 46 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laindons
The Laindons
#1 of 46 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Town House Rooms
Town House Rooms
#24 of 46 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny Lind Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny Lind Inn

Property: Jenny Lind Inn
Address: 69 High Street, Hastings TN34 3EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing