We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Churchills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Churchills Hotel
Ranked #35 of 49 Hastings B&B and Inns
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel is in need of upgrading but is clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The breakfast could be improved by offering white or brown bread toasted, scrambled or poached eggs - especially if you don't want a full English every morning. Not a complaint just a suggestion. All in all a good base for visiting Hastings

Room Tip: Our room was at front on road above Chinese restaurant (which is excellent by the way) and we heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FifeYorkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
19
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel is A-OK. The website made us feel concerned, but once we left the dubious reception area, that the rooms were spotlessly clean. To the point that the sheets smelled a little bit too much of bleach, which made it kind of like sleeping in a swimming pool. But otherwise, it was perfectly pleasant for the money, and there were some nice free biscuits in the room that a more expensive hotel would likely have charged £2 for.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakley, Bucks
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was a bit tired looking but comfortable. Could do with a new clean carpet up the stairs.
Our room had a hairdryer which was wired in place so could not be moved, however there was no mirror anywhere near it. I asked for a mirror but unfortunately the hotel did not possess a portable one. The main bonus was the Chinese restaurant, very good service and delicious food.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxyOakley_Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

We weren't aware that it was also a chinese restaurant, which I was dubious about as we arrived. But the room was big, clean and comfortable. We had a nice chinese sent up to our room and the staff were lovely.

Room Tip: Some rooms are over the noisy car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reebacheeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
0.6 mi away
Town House Rooms
Town House Rooms
#24 of 49 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Millifont Guest House
Millifont Guest House
#43 of 49 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#22 of 49 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apollo Guest House
Apollo Guest House
#31 of 49 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Old Town Guesthouse
The Old Town Guesthouse
#9 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchills Hotel

Property: Churchills Hotel
Address: 3 St. Helens Crescent, Hastings TN34 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Churchills Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Churchills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing