We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Churchills Hotel Hastings, Great food, Quirky”
Review of Churchills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Churchills Hotel
Ranked #39 of 47 Hastings B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great loved our stay and will be going back.
Churchills Hotel Hastings, Great food, Quirky with the chinese theme, made us very welcome , clean nothing to much trouble. Just outside town but only five mins drive. Easy parking. Clean rooms and comfy bed. Ample room for clothes etc.

Room Tip: Just great all round
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

very nice and relaxed hotel i have stayed there 6 times and if i go Hastings again will stay there again, nice food nice staff nice location Alexandra park across the road the sea front not very far, good parking,great price with breakfast included,nice Chinese restaurant in the hotel,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel fairly frequently, about eight occasions of 3 days each over the past year. The rooms are always immaculately clean and the staff very helpful.
The hotel accommodation is directly above the Double Dragon Chinese Restaurant where an excellent Chinese meal can be obtained at very reasonable cost in very interesting surroundings.
The hotel is fairly close to the beautiful Alexandra Park and only about a 10 minute walk to Hastings town centre.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several of the rooms and all have been very spacious and well appointed with no ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Friendly helpful service. we enjoyed our 2 nights we spent here. a beautifully decorated Chinese restaurant with good chinese food. clean rooms and a good showerbath. not far to dover to the ferrys but a littlebit to far to go to town by foot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ortban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed for one night as we required a room whilst attending a wedding nearby,
The rooms are above the pub/chinese restaurant but as we returned after midnight this did not effect us. The decor of the room was 'interesting' with some bizarre chinese art but was clean and tidy.
Breakfast was included and was a standard english breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Friendly helpful service, I thoroughly enjoyed the six nights I spent here. The hotel has a breakfast room, a bar that is frequented by the locals as well as the guests and a beautifully decorated Chinese restaurant.

Room Tip: Shower pressure is much better in the evening than in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Last minute decision to go to Hastings for the weekend left us the choice of here for £78 or Zanzibar for £275 ! I love Zanzibar but that's crazy prices for basic standard. So found ourselves here and was pleasantly surprised. Very basic and old fashioned but lovely staff throughout. We didn't eat in the Chinese restaurant but it was busy and looked good. Friendly pub/bar used by locals with a nice outside space. Go here if you want a relaxing no frills quicky break

Room Tip: It's a quiet road so none of the rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susi-of-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
1.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
883 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hastings
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Two Sawyers
Two Sawyers
#1 of 1 in Pett
106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
1.1 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchills Hotel

Address: 3 St. Helens Crescent, Hastings TN34 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range: £72 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Churchills Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Churchills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing