We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
37
61
38
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
61
38
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish guygood sizeevery movementworth staying heresea frontchain hotelthin wallsoff road parkingbasic hotelrooms are comfortablest leonardsonly stayed one nightno liftan overnight stayset us up for the daycooked breakfasttrain station
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed here for the August bank holiday with our grandchildren, family room is great,1 double bed and a single bed with a connecting door to the smaller room with bunk beds, room is lovely and clean.
Hotel itself is beautifully decorated. Breakfast could not be faulted and the staff could not do enough for you.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tinaliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here . Felt really comfortable , staff were friendly and extremely helpful . It is a bit of a walk to Hastings but as its all seafront it's a nice walk The breakfast was lovely We would definitely. Stay here again

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank tina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This is a nice place to stay, and is very reasonable on price. The Breakfast is worth every penny.
There is plenty of parking, and the staff are very Helpful
The hotel bar is a nice place to sit down on the leather sofas for a bottle of wine.

You could only get the free wifi from the bar
The hotel is up a hill not far from the coast.
The rooms had cobwebs on the celling, But they were otherwise nice

I would go back to this hotel again

Room Tip: Get the rooms 7,8,9 if you can
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordGrayhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Stopped over here for a couple of nights during a sentimental journey along the south coast between Canterbury and Exeter . Room was OK and clean , if a little tired . Main asset was the OFF STREET PARKING .... which was a major factor influencing my choice . Free WiFi is guaranteed ONLY in the ground floor public rooms , but I was fortunate in that my room was immediately above the reception desk , so I had adequate WiFi access .
Breakfasts were good , taken in a dining room that was perhaps a shade over the top . There was a fairly large , quite pleasant garden , with plenty of outdoor seating.
If I'm ever back in Hastings , I'll probably try to stay at Eagle House again .
T

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I thought this small hotel was very good value for money, facilities were fine, small bar onsite and a very good breakfast in the morning. Ideally it had good off road parking. Staff were very welcoming and obliging and literally only a few hundred yards from the front.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank A_burwell_matelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews