We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
37
61
38
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
61
38
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish guygood sizeevery movementworth staying heresea frontchain hotelthin wallsoff road parkingbasic hotelrooms are comfortablest leonardsonly stayed one nightno liftan overnight stayset us up for the daycooked breakfasttrain station
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Staff very pleasant and helpful, decent food. Interior a bit outdated and cheap. Mattresses too soft, no heating daytime, too hot at night. Might use again as location was very convenient, but would look for something nicer in the area first

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank krzysiekasdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. The hotel as recently undergone much refurbishment to the reception, bar and restaurant and we are due to update all the bedrooms. We hope you would consider staying again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Great place!!! The owner is very friendly and accommodating rooms clean & comfy. Have visited several times some with children each time has been wonderful The restaurant is lovely and breakfast superb can't wait to return again ......

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tyrone d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Great host , Friendly staff !great rooms ,brilliant prices fabulous breakfast & restaurant !! We can't wait to return . this was our sixth visit always had a clean bright room would definitely recommend to any one visiting Hastings very family friendly

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gingette88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We stayed for one night at this hotel. It was a great location for us as my sister has recently moved into a property just around the corner. That said though the hotel is literally a 2/3 minute walk to the sea front and no more than 10 minutes to the White Rock Theatre. The rooms were fine - clean and tidy although not bang up to the minute in terms of decor - although the Restaurant, Reception and Bar were much more contemporary and modern. Our room rate included breakfast. It wasn't a massive buffet but you did have a choice of cereals and fruit juices and a freshly cooked hot breakfast (including full english). All-in-all good value for money and just what we wanted.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank KimmiWeybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are aware our bedrooms are in need of updating and they are due to be refurbished within the next few months. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Bedroom & Bathroom good size. Bed clean and comfortable. Cleaning could be better, black fluffy bits left on carpet presumably from the previous guests. Toilet not fixed to the floor properly, shower cubicle had too much limescale but shower pressure and water temperature excellent. Cobwebs on chandelier in bedroom.
Staff very helpful and breakfast excellent. Overall a pleasant stay but let down by the little things mentioned above.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msbee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guests feedback and comments very seriously and we are aware that our bedrooms are in need of updating. We are about to start a complete refurbishment to all our bedrooms and we hope you will consider our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews