We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
37
61
38
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
61
38
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish guygood sizeevery movementworth staying heresea frontchain hotelthin wallsoff road parkingbasic hotelrooms are comfortablest leonardsonly stayed one nightno liftan overnight stayset us up for the daycooked breakfasttrain station
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Common areas are modern and refurbished to a good standard, rooms are functional if not luxurious.

Overall excellent value-for-money and would definitely come back for an overnight stay or couple of days.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

My wife and I booked this hotel at short notice so we could attend a show in Bexhill On Sea. All hotels in Bexhill were full so we selected this hotel as a close option. To be honest we were expecting a B&B style run down hotel but were pleasantly surprised.

The décor has recently been modernised, the rooms were clean and breakfast in the restaurant was perfect.

The staff were efficient and friendly when approached but should be proud of this hotel and sell it more.

Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Well placed to explore the city centre and water front.
Clean, pleasant room, with two armchairs but in need of less tired furniture. Comfortable bed. Small but recently refurbished bathroom.
Smart lounge (with bar) and dining room. Excellent breakfast and efficient and courteous service.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are undergoing a complete refurbishment to all our bedrooms as we are aware that currently the rooms are tired and in need of updating to reflect the communal areas in the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very nice , pleasant staff, good carpark , brilliant breaky nice Beach front , room was warm and comfy , comfy bed and great shower free Wi-Fi in the bar, plenty of places to eat , wouldn't hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diggydegdegdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Eagle house is a nice small hotel ear Hastings in the last few years changed owners many antiques a day statues of eagles every were including a Victorian-breakfast room with flock wallpaper a range of modernised rooms near rail station lovely breakfast a little remote in its location however Michael, Elaine Sheffield 2015.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews