We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
37
61
38
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
61
38
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish guygood sizeevery movementworth staying heresea frontchain hotelthin wallsoff road parkingbasic hotelrooms are comfortablest leonardsonly stayed one nightno liftan overnight stayset us up for the daycooked breakfasttrain station
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this delightful hotel, the staff were very helpful and had good knowledge of the area, on site carparking is A plus for me. breakfast was more than adequate, plenty to choose from.
Our room was clean and tidy and new towels everyday.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Clean, normal sized room with shower. Breakfast uninspiring. Hotel building pretty and clean but still has a long way to go to give you a stay to remember. I would return probably hoping that they had employed someone to act front of house.

Room Tip: Some superior rooms(I didn't understand why) are under the restaurant so very noisy in the early morning, and are in the basement.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fillup42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Common areas are modern and refurbished to a good standard, rooms are functional if not luxurious.

Overall excellent value-for-money and would definitely come back for an overnight stay or couple of days.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

My wife and I booked this hotel at short notice so we could attend a show in Bexhill On Sea. All hotels in Bexhill were full so we selected this hotel as a close option. To be honest we were expecting a B&B style run down hotel but were pleasantly surprised.

The décor has recently been modernised, the rooms were clean and breakfast in the restaurant was perfect.

The staff were efficient and friendly when approached but should be proud of this hotel and sell it more.

Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Well placed to explore the city centre and water front.
Clean, pleasant room, with two armchairs but in need of less tired furniture. Comfortable bed. Small but recently refurbished bathroom.
Smart lounge (with bar) and dining room. Excellent breakfast and efficient and courteous service.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are undergoing a complete refurbishment to all our bedrooms as we are aware that currently the rooms are tired and in need of updating to reflect the communal areas in the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews