We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old history”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Old Town Hall Museum of Local History
Attraction details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old history”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Follow the timetable and see when Hastings was founded, what the people did and the history of the area. Its free!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxted, Surrey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brings Back Memories”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I loved this place. It brought back fond memories of my childhood, growing up in Hastings. Also, I could identify the exhibits there from photos passed down to me by my parents and grandparents.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Museum”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A trip through time in this wonderful museum. The history of Hastings from prehistoric times to the present day

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great for students of English”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

really friendly, lots of things to touch and do. Interesting little things to buy in the souvenir section. Lots of great free leaflets.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MysteriesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East sussex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“worth a look”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This museum is a excellent choice to visit for Hastings history,it is lovely to get to see what history we have in Hastings,East Sussex,it is lovely to have a walk around and have a good look at what Hastings is all about,it is very enjoyable if you like history.I would visit again if I get some more time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keeley22dale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town Hall Museum of Local History also viewed

 
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing